FIFTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE )
REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES )
Second Regular Session )



'11 NOV 14 P4:17

## SENATE

RECEIVED HY: P

Committee Report No. \_\_\_\_\_**79** 

Submitted by the Committee on Finance on NOV 1 4 2011

RE: House Bill No. 5023

Recommending its approval with amendments

Sponsors: Sen. Franklin M. Drilon, Sen. Edgardo J. Angara, Sen. Ralph G. Recto and all members of the Senate Committee on Finance

Mr. President:

The Committee on Finance to which was referred **House Bill No. 5023** entitled:

## "AN ACT

APPROPRIATING FUNDS FOR THE OPERATION OF THE GOVERNMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES FROM JANUARY ONE TO DECEMBER THIRTY-ONE, TWO THOUSAND AND TWELVE, AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES"

has considered the same and has the honor to report it back to the Senate with the recommendation that the amendments as shown in **Annex "A"**, summarized hereunder:

Particulars	House Bill No. 5023 (FY 2012 GAB)	Senate Amendment/s	Senate Recommendation
Programmed Unprogrammed	P 1,092,371,425,000 152,821,845,000	Increase (Decrease) P 4,125,130,000 (4,125,130,000)	P 1,092,371,425,000 152,821,845,000
Total	P 1,245,193,270,000	P 4,125,130,000 (4,125,130,000)	P 1,245,193,270,000

and the amendments on the Special and General Provisions as included in **Annex** "B" be adopted.

The Committee, pursuant to Section 13, Chapter III of R.A. 7638, has also the honor to recommend the approval with amendments of the budget of the energy corporations under Section 2 of H.B. No. 5023, summarized as follows:

Agency/Corporation	House Bill No. 5023			
National Electrification Administration National Power Corporation Philippine National Oil Company	P 8,655,514,000 15,379,631,000 4,510,158,000			
Total	P 28,545,303,000			
	SENATOR FRANKLIN M. DRILON Chairperson, Committee on Finance PERSONS SENATOR/RALPH G. RECTO			
<i>l</i>				
<u>MEMBERS</u>				
SEN. MIRIAM DEFENSOR-SANTIAGO	SEN. FRANCIS "Chiz" G. ESCUDERO			
SEN. TEOFISTO L. GUINGONA III	SEN. GREGORIO B. HONASAN II			
	2.0			
SEN. PANFILO M. LACSON	SEN. MANUEY "Lito" M. LAPID			
	·			
SEN. LOREN B. LEGARDA	SEN. FERDINAND R. MARCOS, Jr.			
SEN. SERGIO R. OSMEÑA III	SEN. FRANCIS N. PANGILINAN			
SEN. AQUILINO "Koko" PIMENTEL III	SEN. RAMON "Bong" REVILLA, Jr.			

Phi f. Luft SEN. PIA S. PAYETANO **EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS** 

SÉN. JINGGOY EJERCITO ESTRADA President Pro-Tempore

VICENTE C. SOTTO III

Majority Leader

SEN. ALAN PETER S. CAYETANO

Minority Leader

HON. JUAN PONCE ENRILE Senate President Senate of the Philippines, Pasay City