FOURTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES Third Regular Session

> SEP 15 19:48

SENATE

}

}

}

COMMITTEE REPORT NO. 612

Re : House Bill No. 4053

Recommending its approval with amendments.

Sponsors : Senators Aquino III and Escudero.

MR. PRESIDENT:

The Committees on Local Government and on Constitutional Amendments, Revision of Codes and Laws, to which was referred House Bill No. 4053, introduced by Representative Dimaporo, entitled:

"AN ACT

PROVIDING FOR THE REAPPORTIONMENT OF LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS IN THE PROVINCE OF LANAO DEL NORTE"

have considered the same and have the honor to report it back to the Senate with the recommendation that it be approved with the following amendments:

(1) On page 1, line 13, replace the word "Tagoloan" with the word "KAPATAGAN";

(2) On the same page, line 14, replace the word "Baloi" with the word "LALA";

(3) On page 2, delete lines 1, 2, 10 and 12;

(4) On the same page, after line 14, insert the following enumerations:

- "(10) BALOI
- (11) PANTAR
- (12) TAGOLOAN
- (13) MATUNGGAO"; and

(5) Renumber the enumerations of municipalities for the Second District accordingly.

Respectfully submitted:

Chairmen:

FRANCIS "CHIZ" G. ESCUDERO Committee on Constitutional Amendments, Revision of Codes and Laws Vice-Chairman, Committee on Local Government

BENIGNO S. AQUINO III Committee on Local Government *Member,* Committee on Constitutional Amendments, Revision of Codes and Laws

Members:

AB/RD>

Committee on Local Government Committee on Constitutional Amendments, Revision of Codes and Laws

ANTONIO "SONNY" F. TRILLANES IV Committee on Local Government

LOREN B. LEGARDA Committee on Local Government Committee on Constitutional Amendments, Revision of Codes and Laws

RICHARD J. GORDON Committee on Local Government Committee on Constitutional Amendments, Revision of Codes and Laws

RODÓLFO G. BIÁZON

Committee on Local Government Committee on Constitutional Amendments, Revision of Codes and Laws

PANFILO'M. LACSON

Committee on Local Government

laduga

M.A. MADRIGAL Committee on Local Government Committee on Constitutional Amendments, Revision of Codes and Laws

NG REVILLA JR. on Local Government

COMMITTEE REPORT on HBN 4053 (Reapportioning the Legislative Districts in Lanao del Norte)

MANNY VILLAR

JÓKER P. ARROYO Committee on Local Government Committee on Constitutional Amendments, Revision of Codes and Laws

ALÂN PETER "COMPAÑERO" S. CAYETANO Committee on Local Government

Committee on Constitutional Amendments, Revision of Codes and Laws

Committee on Local Government

COMPAÑERA FAS. CAYETANO Committee on Constitutional Amendments, Revision of Codes and Laws

FRANCIS N. PANGILINAN Committee on Constitutional Amendments, Révision of Codes and Laws

Ex-Officio Members:

EJERCITO ESTRADA INGGO President Pro-Tempore

JUAN MIGUEL F. ZUBIRI **Majority Leader**

pursuant to Low The constitution

AQUILINO Q. PIMENTEL JR. Minority Leader

Hon. JUAN PONCE ENRILE President

Senate of the Philippines Pasay City CONGRESS OF THE PHILIPPINES FOURTEENTH CONGRESS First Regular Session

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

H. No. 4053

BY REPRESENTATIVE DIMAPORO, PER COMMITTEE REPORT NO. 494

AN ACT PROVIDING FOR THE REAPPORTIONMENT OF LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS IN THE PROVINCE OF LANAO DEL NORTE

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Legistative Districts. - The Province of Lanao del Norte,
which shall have two (2) legislative districts consisting of twenty-two (22)
municipalities to commence in the next elections after the effectivity of this
Act, is hereby reapportioned as follows:

- First District
 - (1) Baroy

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

- (2) Tubod
- (3) Kolambugan
 - (4) Maigo
- (5) Bacolod
- (6) Kauswagan
 - (7) Linamon
 - (8) Tagoloan
 - (9) Baloi

¥,	
*	2
1	(10) Matunggao
2	(11) Pantar
3	SECOND DISTRICT
4	(1) Pantao Ragat
5	(2) Poona Piagapo
6	(3) Munai
7	(4) Tangkal
8	(5) Magsaysay
9	(6) Salvador
10	(7) Lala
11	(8) Sultan Naga Dimaporo (SND)
12	(9) Kapatagan
12	(10) Sapad
14	(10) Sapau (11) Nunungan
15	SEC. 2. Incumbent Representatives. – The incumbent representatives of
16	the first and second legislative districts of the Province of Lanao del Norte
17	shall continue to represent their respective legislative districts until the new
18	representatives shall have been elected and qualified.
19	SEC. 3. Rules and Regulations. – The Commission on Elections shall
20	issue the necessary rules and regulations to implement this Act.
21	SEC. 4. Repealing Clause All laws, rules and regulations
22	inconsistent with this Act are hereby repealed, amended or modified
23	accordingly.
24	SEC. 5. Effectivity This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after
25	its publication in at least two (2) newspapers of general circulation.
	Approved,
	0