FIFTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES Second Regular Session



12 FEB -2 P1 51

SENATE

)

)

	REC ";	MY: Con
COMMITTEE REPORT NO.	103	
Submitted jointly by the Committees on Justice and on FEB - 2 2012	Human Rights a	nd Finance
Re: S. No. 2958		
Recommending its approval without amendment tak 4512	ing into considera	tion H. No.
Sponsor: Senator Escudero		

MR. PRESIDENT:

The Committees on Justice and Human Rights and Finance, to which was referred S. No. 2958, introduced by Senate President Juan Ponce Enrile, entitled:

"AN ACT

CREATING THREE (3) ADDITIONAL BRANCHES OF THE REGIONAL TRIAL COURT TO BE STATIONED AT THE CITY OF DAVAO, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE SECTION 14, PARAGRAPH (L) OF BATAS PAMBANSA BLG. 129, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS "THE JUDICIARY REORGANIZATION ACT OF 1980", AS AMENDED, AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR."

Taking into consideration H. No. 4512, introduced by Reps.Nograles, Tugna, Tupas, Abaya, Daza, Tañada, Fariñas, Quimbo, Socrates, Collantes, Albano, Rodriguez (R), Vergara, Lazatin, Batocabe, Gunigundo, Madrona, Tiangco, Garay, Barzaga, Ungab, Sambar, Arnaiz, Ong, Agyao, Alcala, Puno, Marcoleta, Mendoza (M), Zamora-Apsay, Gullas, Apacible, Aglipay, Umali (R), Casiño, Crisologo, Bonoan-David and Mercado (R), entitled:

"AN ACT

CREATING THREE (3) ADDITIONAL BRANCHES OF THE REGIONAL TRIAL COURT TO BE STATIONED AT THE CITY OF DAVAO, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE SECTION 14, PARAGRAPH (L) OF BATAS PAMBANSA BLG. 129, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS "THE JUDICIARY REORGANIZATION ACT OF 1980", AS AMENDED, AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR,"

have considered the same and have the honor to report it back to the Senate with the recommendation that it be approved without amendment, taking into consideration HBN 4512.

Respectfully Submitted:

Chairmen:

SEN. FRANKLIN M. DRIL

Committee on Finance

SEN. FRANCIS G. ESCUDERO Committee on Justice and Human Rights

Members:

SEN. TEOFISTO L'GUINGONA III

SEN. LOREN B. LEGARDA

SEN. SERGIO R. OSMEÑA III

SEN. ANTONIO F. TRILLANES IV

SEN. GRÉGORIO B. HONASAN II

SEN. MANNY VILLAR

SEN. RATION "FONG" REVILLA, JR.

SEN. JOKER P. ARROYO

SEN. AQUILINO "KOKO" PIMENTEL III

SEN. MANUEL "LITO" M. LAPID

SEN. FERDINAND R. MARCOS, JR.

SEN. FRANCIS N. PANGILINAN

SEN. PIAG. CAYETANO

SEN. EDGARDO J. ANGARA

SEN. MIRIAM DEFENSOR-SANTIAGO

SEN. RALPH G. RECTO

SEN. PANFILO M. LACSON

Ex-Officio Members:

SEN. JINGGOY EJERCITO-ESTRADA

Senata President Pro-Tempore

SEN. ALAN PETER S. CAYETANO

Minority Floor Leader

SEN VICENTE C. SOTTO III

Majority Floor Leader

HON. JUAN PONCE ENRILE

Senate President Senate of the Philippines Pasay City