

FIFTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES Second Regular Session

12 FEB ~2 22:00

ļ

SENATE

)

)

)

JLNAIL		18 Y: Cur
COMMITTEE REPORT NO.	108	igcup

Re: H. No. 4476

Recommending its approval with amendments.

Sponsor: Senator Escudero

MR. PRESIDENT:

The Committees on Justice and Human Rights and Finance, to which was referred H. No. 4476, introduced by Reps. Chipeco, Tugna, Tupas, Abaya, Daza, Tañada, Fariñas, Quimbo, Socrates, Collantes, Albano, Rodriguez (R), Vergara, Lazatin, Batocabe, Gunigundo, Madrona, Nograles, Tiangco, Garay, Agyao, Barzaga, Ungab, Sambar, Arnaiz, Ong, Alcala, Puno, Marcoleta, Mendoza (M), Zamora-Apsay, Gullas, Apacible, Aglipay, Umali (R), Casiño, Crisologo, Bonoan-David and Mercado (R), entitled:

"AN ACT

CREATING FIVE (5) ADDITIONAL BRANCHES OF THE REGIONAL TRIAL COURT TO BE STATIONED AT THE CITY OF CALAMBA AND THE MUNICIPALITIES OF LOS BAÑOS AND CABUYAO, ALL IN THE PROVINCE OF LAGUNA, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE SECTION 14, PARAGRAPH (E) OF BATAS PAMBANSA BLG. 129, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS "THE JUDICIARY REORGANIZATION ACT OF 1980", AS AMENDED, AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR."

have considered the same and have the honor to report it back to the Senate with the recommendation that it be approved with the following amendments:

- 1.) "On Page 1, Section 1, line 2, insert the word and number "THREE
 (3)" between the words "with" and "seats"; and
- 2.) "On the same page and section, line 3, insert the phrase "ONE (1) SEAT EACH IN" between the words "and" and "the".

Respectfully Submitted:

Chairmen: with reservation SEN. FR Committee on Finance

.

SEN. FRANCIS G. ESCUDERO Committee on Justice and Human Rights

SEN. TEOFISTO L. GUINGONA III

Members:

SEN. MANNY VILLAR

SEN-LOREN B. LEGARDA

. nena n

تين من مدين

SEN. SERGIO R. OSMEÑA III

SEN. ANTONIO F. TRILLANES IV

SEN. GREGORIO B. HONASAN II

SEN. RAMON "BONG" REVILLA, JR.

SEN. JOKER P. ARROYO

SEN, AQUILINO "KOKO" PIMENTEL III

LITO" M. LAPID SEN. MANUEL

ş

SEN. FERDINAND R. MARCOS, JR.

Pan & Canton SEN. PIA S. CAYPTANO

SEN. FRAN US N. PANGILINAN

SEN. EDGARDO J. ANGARA

SEN. MIRIAM DEFENSOR-SANTIAGO

SEN. RALPHIG. RECTO

SEN. PANFILO M. LACSON

Ex-Officio Members:

SEN. ALAN PETER S. CAYETANO *Minority Floor Leader*

SEN. VICENTE C. SOTTO III Majority Floor Leader

SEN. JINGGOY EJERCITO-ESTRADA Senate President Pro-Tempore

HON. JUAN PONCE ENRILE Senate President Senate of the Philippines Pasay City ł