FIFTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES Second Regular Session



"12 FEB -2 P2:12

SENATE

)

)

RECORD 1, BY: Con

	COMMITTEE REPORT NO. 118
Submitted j	ointly by the Committees on Justice and Human Rights <i>and</i> Finance FEB - 2 2012
Re: H. N	o. 4 511
Recommen	ding its approval with amendments.
Sponsor:	Senator Escudero

MR. PRESIDENT:

The Committees on Justice and Human Rights and Finance, to which was referred H. No. 4511, introduced by Reps. Salimbangon, Tupas, Abaya, Daza, Tañada, Fariñas, Quimbo, Socrates, Collantes, Albano, Rodriguez (R), Vergara, Lazatin, Batocabe, Gunigundo, Madrona, Nograles, Tiangco, Garay, Barzaga, Ungab, Sambar, Arnaiz, Ong, Agyao, Alcala, Puno, Marcoleta, Mendoza (M), Zamora-Apsay, Gullas, Apacible, Aglipay, Umali (R), Casiño, Crisologo, Bonoan-David and Mercado (R), entitled:

"AN ACT

CREATING AN ADDITIONAL BRANCH OF THE REGIONAL TRIAL COURT TO BE STATIONED AT THE CITY OF BOGO, PROVINCE OF CEBU, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE SECTION 14, PARAGRAPH (H) OF BATAS PAMBANSA BLG. 129, AS AMENDED, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS "THE JUDICIARY REORGANIZATION ACT OF 1980", AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR."

have considered the same and have the honor to report it back to the Senate with the recommendation that it be approved with the following amendments:

- 1.) "On Page 1, Section 1, line 1, delete the phrase "an additional Regional Trial Court branch" and change it to "FIVE (5) ADDITIONAL REGIONAL TRIAL COURT BRANCHES";
- 2.) "On the same page and section, line 5, add "es" to the word "branch" to read as "branches";

- 3.) "On Page 2, Section 2, line 3, change the phrase "an additional branch" to "FIVE (5) ADDITIONAL BRANCHES"; and
- 4.) The Title should be amended to read as follows:

"AN ACT

CREATING FIVE (5) ADDITIONAL BRANCHES OF THE REGIONAL TRIAL COURT TO BE STATIONED AT THE CITY OF BOGO, PROVINCE OF CEBU, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE SECTION 14, PARAGRAPH (H) OF BATAS PAMBANSA BLG. 129, AS AMENDED, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS "THE JUDICIARY REORGANIZATION ACT OF 1980", AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR."

Respectfully Submitted:

Chairmen:

SEN/FRANKLIN M. DRILON Committee on Finance With reservoirs

SEN. FRANCIS G. ESCUDERO Committee on Justice and Human Rights

Members:

SEN. TEOFISTO L. GUINGONA III

SEN. LOREN BALEGARDA

SEN. SERGIO R. OSMEÑA III

SEN ANTONIO E TEDIT ANES IV

SEN. GREGORIO B. HONASAŇ II

SEN. MANNY VILLAR

SEN. RAMON "BONG" REVILLA, JR.

SEN. JOKER P. ARROYO

SEN. AQUILINO "KOKO" PIMENTEL III

SEN. MANUEL "LITO" M. LAPID

SEN. FERDINAND R. MARCOS, JR.

SEN. FRANCIS N. PANGILINAN

Fuller W SEN. PIA S. CAMETANO

SEN. EDGARDO . ANGARA

sen. MIRIAM DEFENSOR-SANTIAGO

SEN. RALPH G. RECTO

SEN. PANFILO M. LACSON

Ex-Officio Members:

SEN. JINGGOY EJERCITO-ESTRADA

SEN. ALAN PETER S. CAYETANO

Minority Floor Leader

SEN. VICENTE C. SOTTO III

Majority Floor Leader

Senate President Pro-Tempore

HON. JUAN PONCE ENRILE

Senate President Senate of the Philippines Pasay City