

FIFTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES

Second Regular Session

12 MAY 21 P5 56

RECT IN THE

SENATE

COMMITTEE REPORT NO. 153

Submitted by the Committees on Local Government and Constitutional Amendments, Revision of Codes and Laws on MAY 2 1 2012

Re: House Bill No. 4111

Recommending its approval without amendment taking into consideration Senate Bill

No. 2945

Sponsors: Senators Marcos, Defensor Santiago and Lacson

MR. PRESIDENT:

The Committees on Local Government and Constitutional Amendments, Revision of Codes and Laws, to which was referred House Bill No. 4111 introduced by Representatives Nancy A. Catamco, Jesus N. Sacdalan, Raymond Democrito C. Mendoza, and Angelo B. Palmones, entitled:

"AN ACT REAPPORTIONING THE PROVINCE OF COTABATO INTO THREE (3) LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS"

taking into consideration Senate Bill No. 2945, introduced by Senator Panfilo Lacson, entitled:

"AN ACT REAPPORTIONING THE PROVINCE OF COTABATO INTO THREE (3) LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS"

has considered the same and has the honor to report it back to the Senate with the recommendation that it be approved without amendment.

Respectfully submitted:

humani	Lefin	or santiage	7
MIRIAM D	EFENSO	OR SANTJÁGO	0
	Chair	r	

Committee on Constitutional Amendments, Revision of Codes & Laws FERDINAND R. MARCOS, JR.

Chair

Committee of Local Government

Members:

GREGORIO B. HONASÁN II

LOREN LEGARDA

MANUEL "LITO" M. LAPID

MANNY VILLAR

RAMON BONG REVILLA JR.

ANTONIO "SONNY" F. TRILLANES IV

RALPH G RECTO

FRANCIS "CHIZ" G. ESCUDERO

EDGARDO J. ANGARA

PANFILO M. LACSON

AQUILINO "KOKO" PIMENTEL III

PIA S. CAYETANO

JOKER P. ARROYO

FRANKLIN M. DRILON

FRANCIS N. PANGILINAN

Ex-Officio Members:

JINGGOY EJERCITO ESTRADA

President Pro-Tempore

VICENTE C. SOTTO II

Majority Leader

ALAN PETER "COMPAÑERO" S. CAYETANO

Minority Leader

Hon. JUAN PONCE ENRILE

President Senate of the Philippines Pasay City