

FIFTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES Third Regular Session

*12 AUG 13 75 26

SENATE

COMMITTEE REPORT NO.	321
Submitted by the Committee on Tourism on _	AUG 1 3 2012
Re: S.B. No. <u>3252</u>	
Recommending its approval taking into consideration H. Nos. 3066, 3067, 3068 3069, 3070 and 3071	
Sponsor: Senator Manuel "Lito" M. Lapid	

MR. PRESIDENT:

The Committee on Tourism, to which were referred House Bill No. 3066, introduced by Representative Espina, entitled:

"AN ACT

DECLARING HIGATANGAN ISLAND IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF NAVAL, PROVINCE OF BILIRAN, AS A TOURIST ZONE"

House Bill No. 3067, introduced by Representative Espina, entitled:

"AN ACT

DECLARING SAMBAWAN ISLAND IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF MARIPIPI, PROVINCE OF BILIRAN, AS A TOURIST ZONE"

House Bill No. 3068, introduced by Representative Espina, entitled:

"AN ACT

MANGROVE AREA OF LOOC IN THE DECLARING THE MUNICIPALITY OF CABUCGAYAN, PROVINCE OF BILIRAN, AS A **TOURIST ZONE"**

House Bill No. 3069, introduced by Representative Espina, entitled:

"AN ACT

DECLARING CASABANGAN FALLS IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF CABUCGAYAN, PROVINCE OF BILIRAN, AS A TOURIST ZONE"

House Bill No. 3070, introduced by Representative Espina, entitled:

"AN ACT

DECLARING TINAGO FALLS IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF CAIBIRAN, PROVINCE OF BILIRAN, AS A TOURIST ZONE"

and House Bill No. 3071, introduced by Representative Espina, entitled:

"AN ACT DECLARING BAGONGBONG FALLS IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF ALMERIA, PROVINCE OF BILIRAN, AS A TOURIST ZONE"

"AN ACT DECLARING THE PROVINCE OF BILIRAN AS A TOURISM DEVELOPMENT AREA (TDA) AND PROVIDING FUNDS THEREFOR"

be approved, taking into consideration, House Bill Nos. 3066, 3067, 3068, 3069, 3070 and 3071 with Senator Lapid and the members of the Committee as authors thereof.

Respectfully submitted:

Chairperson:

MANUEL "LITO" M. LAPID
Committee on Tourism

Vice Chairman:

FRANCS N.RANGILINAN
Committee on Tourism

Members:

ANTONIO" "SONNY" F. TRILLANES IV

 $\mathbb{X} \cap \mathbb{X}$

2

Ex-Officio Members:

JINGGOY EJERCITO ESTRADA

Pro-Tempore President

VICENTE C. SOTTO III
Majority Floor Leader

ALAN PETER "COMPAÑERO" S. CAYETANO Minority Floor Leader

The Honorable:

JUAN PONCE ENRILE Senate President