FIFTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES Third Regular Session

*12 AUG 29 '23:25

)

)

SENATE P.S. Res. No.857

RY.	\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\	Zw
		\

Introduced by SENATOR LACSON

RESOLUTION HONORING AND COMMENDING THE OUTSTANDING PHILIPPINE SOLDIERS (T.O.P.S.) OF 2012

WHEREAS, The Search for the Outstanding Philippine Soldiers or T.O.P.S. is an annual search jointly undertaken by the Metrobank Foundation, Inc. (MBFI) and the Rotary Club of Makati Metro (RCMM), in consonance with their conviction of honoring excellence in the pursuit of a vocation;

WHEREAS, the search awards a maximum of ten (10) winners chosen from the AFP officers and enlisted personnel from the three Major Services of the AFP, and from the Officers of the Technical and Administrative Service of the AFP:

WHEREAS, T.O.P.S. is a career achievement award that recognizes the contribution of the gallant men and women of the Armed Forces of the Philippines (AFP) and an expression of gratitude to their heroism, gallantry, dedication, commitment and great sacrifices in the service to the nation;

WHEREAS, the search raises the bar of excellence in the military which other soldiers should emulate, represents the ideals being upheld by the larger sector of the national community represented by both the Metrobank Foundation, Inc., and Rotary Club of Makati Metro and likewise highlights the contribution of the AFP in peace, security and nation building and development;

WHEREAS, the Senate of the Philippines proudly joins the Metrobank Foundation, Inc., and Rotary Club of Makati Metro in honoring and commending these gallant men and women who have risk their lives and limbs in the defense of our country's sovereignty through this year's 2012 search for The Outstanding Philippine Soldiers;

WHEREAS, the Roll of Honor for this year's winners of T.O.P.S. consists of two (2) men and (1) woman from the Philippine Army, three (3) men from the Philippine Air Force, three (3) men from the Philippine Navy, and one (1) man from the Corps of Professors of the AFP: **NOW, THEREFORE**;

BE IT RESOLVED, as it is hereby resolved by the Senate of the Philippine to honor and commend, as it is hereby honors and commends The Outstanding Philippine Soldiers chosen by the Metrobank Foundation, Inc. and Rotary Club of Makati Metro in their 2012 Search for T.O.P.S., namely:

- 1. Milfredo M. Melegrito Colonel, Philippine Army
- 2. Juana R. Hernal Master Sergeant, Philippine Army

- 3. Rolando L. Diomangay Technical Sergeant, Philippine Army
- 4. Erick A. Kagaoan Captain, Philippine Navy
- 5. Ricky R. Burgos Engineman Third Class, Philippine Navy
- 6. Arce D. Balasabas Engineman Second Class, Philippine Navy
- 7. Antonio Z. Francisco, Jr. Lieutenant Colonel, Philippine Air Force
- 8. Augusto D. Reyes Senior Master Sergeant, Philippine Air Force
- 9. Emerito R. Angcao Master Sergeant, Philippine Air Force
- 10. Raul J. Tangco Colonel, Technical and Administrative Service-Corps of Professors

For their loyalty and dedication to the Constitution of the Republic of the Philippines, their faithful performance of their sworn duties and responsibilities beyond reproach, and for being model citizens in their respective communities.

Adopted,

PANFILO M. LACSON