FIFTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC }
OF THE PHILIPPINES }
Third Regular Session }

*12 SEP -3 28:02

SENATE

COMMITTEE REPORT NO. $3\overline{29}$

71:-

Submitted	jointly	by t	the	Committees	on	Environment	and	Natural	Resources;	and	on
Finance on	S	EP_	0	3 2012					•		

Re

Senate Bill No. 3268

Recommending its approval in substitution of Senate Bill No. 2152, taking into consideration House Bill No. 5432.

Sponsors: Senators Escudero, Drilon and Cayetano (P.).

MR. PRESIDENT:

The Committees on Environment and Natural Resources; and on Finance to which was referred Senate Bill No. 2152, introduced by Senator Cayetano (P.), entitled:

"AN ACT

ESTABLISHING THE AGOO-DAMORTIS PROTECTED SEASCAPE AND LANDSCAPE IN THE MUNICIPALITIES OF AGOO, STO. TOMAS AND ROSARIO IN THE PROVINCE OF LA UNION AS A PROTECTED AREA, PROVIDING FOR ITS MANAGEMENT AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES"

taking into consideration House Bill No. 5432, introduced by Representatives Eriguel, Matugas and Abaya, entitled:

"AN ACT

ESTABLISHING THE AGOO-DAMORTIS PROTECTED LANDSCAPE AND SEASCAPE IN THE PROVINCE OF LA UNION AS A PROTECTED AREA, PROVIDING FOR ITS MANAGEMENT AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES"

have considered the same and have the honor to report this bill back to the Senate with the recommendation that the attached bill, Senate Bill No. 3268, prepared jointly by the Committees, entitled:

"AN ACT

ESTABLISHING THE AGOO-DAMORTIS PROTECTED LANDSCAPE AND SEASCAPE IN THE PROVINCE OF LA UNION AS A PROTECTED AREA UNDER THE CATEGORY OF PROTECTED LANDSCAPE AND SEASCAPE, PROVIDING FOR ITS MANAGEMENT AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES"

be approved in substitution of Senate Bill No. 2152, taking into consideration House Bill No. 5432, with Senators Cayetano (P.), Escudero, and Drilon as authors.

Respectfully submitted:

Chairmen:

Committee on Finance

Member, Committee on Environment and

Natural Resources

FRANCIS G. ESCUDERO

Committee on Environment and Natural

Resources

Committee on Finance

Vice-Chairperson:

LOREN B. LEGARDA

Committee on Environment and Natural Resources Member, Committee on Finance

Members:

Committee on Environment and Natural

Resources

Committee on Finance

RAMON BONG REVILLA JR.

Committee on Environment and Natural

Resources

Committee on Finance

 $Committee \not q n \ Environment \ and \ \ Natural$

Committee on Finance

MANGEL "LITO" M. LAPID

Committee on Environment and Natural

Resources

Committee on Finance

GREGORIO B. HONASAN II

Committee on Environment and Natural

Resources

Committee on Finance

FERDINAND R. MARCOS JR.

Committee on Environment and Natural

Resources

Committee on Finance

FRANCIS-N. RANGILINAN

Committee on Environment and Natural

Resources

Committee on Finance

RALPAG. RECTO

Committee on Environment and Natural

Resources

Committee on Finance

SERGIO R. OSMEÑA III

Committee on Environment and Natural

Resources

Committee on Finance

TÆOFISTO L. GUINGONA III

Committee on Environment and Natural

Resources

Committee on Finance

Committee on Environment and Natural

Resources

Committee on Finance

JOKER P. ARROYO

Committee on Environment and Natural

Resources

Committee on Finance

MIRIAM DEFENSOR SANTIAGO

PANFILO M. LACSON Committee on Finance AQUILINO "KOKO" L. PIMENTEL III
Committee on Finance

Ex-Officio Members:

MNGGOY EJERCITO ESTRADA

President Pro-Tempore

VICENTE C. SOTTO III

ALAN PETER "COMPAÑERO" S. CAYETANO

Minority Leader

Hon. JUAN PONCE ENRILE President

Senate of the Philippines Pasay City