FIFTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC	}
OF THE PHILIPPINES	}
Third Regular Session	}

"12 SEP -3 18:07

SENATE

334 H COMMITTEE REPORT NO.

Submitted jointly by the Committees on Environment and Natural Resources; and on Finance on _____ SEP 0 3 2012

Re

Senate Bill No. _ 3273

Recommending its approval in substitution of Senate Bill Nos. 2149 and 2417.

Sponsors: Senators Escudero, Drilon, Cayetano (P.) and Ejercito Estrada.

MR. PRESIDENT:

The Committees on Environment and Natural Resources; and on Finance to which were referred Senate Bill No. 2149, introduced by Senator Cayetano (P.), entitled:

"AN ACT

ESTABLISHING THE MT. BALATUKAN RANGE LOCATED IN THE CITY OF GINGOOG AND IN THE MUNICIPALITIES OF CLAVERIA, MEDINA AND BALINGASAG, ALL IN THE PROVINCE OF MISAMIS ORIENTAL, AS A PROTECTED AREA, UNDER THE CATEGORY OF PROTECTED LANDSCAPE, PROVIDING FOR ITS MANAGEMENT, AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES"

and Senate Bill No. 2417, introduced by Senator Ejercito Estrada, entitled:

"AN ACT

DECLARING THE MT. BALATUKAN RANGE LOCATED IN THE CITY OF GINGOOG AND IN THE MUNICIPALITIES OF CLAVERIA, MEDINA AND BALINGASAG, ALL IN THE PROVINCE OF MISAMIS ORIENTAL, AS A PROTECTED AREA AND ITS PERIPHERAL AREAS AS BUFFER ZONE, PROVIDING FOR ITS MANAGEMENT AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES"

have	considered	the same	and have	the hono	r to	report	these	bills	back to the	he Senate
with	the recomm	nendation	that the	attached	bill,	Senate	Bill N	lo		prepared
jointl	y by the Coi	mmittees,	entitled:							

"AN ACT

ESTABLISHING THE MT. BALATUKAN RANGE IN THE PROVINCE OF MISAMIS ORIENTAL AS A PROTECTED AREA UNDER THE CATEGORY OF NATURAL PARK, PROVIDING FOR ITS MANAGEMENT AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES"

be approved in substitution of Senate Bill Nos. 2149 and 2417 with Senators Cayetano (P.), Ejercito Estrada, Escudero, and Drilon as authors.

Respectfully submitted:

Chairmen:

FRANKEIM M.DRILON Committee on Finance

Member, Committee on Environment and

Natural Resources

FRANCIS G. ESCUDERO

Committee on Environment and Natural

Resources

Committee on Finance

Vice-Chairperson:

-LOREN B. LEGARDA

Committee on Environment and Natural Resources Member, Committee on Finance

Members:

EDGARDO LANGARA

Committee on Environment and Natural

Resources

Committee on Finance

RAMON BONG REVILLA JR.

Committee on Environment and Natural

Resources

Committee on Finance

MANNY B. VILLAR

Committee on Environment and Natural

Resources

Committee on Finance

MANUEL "LITO" M. LAPID

Committee on Environment and Natural

Resources

Committee on Finance

GREGORIO B. HONASAN II

gommittee on Environment and Natural

Resources

Committee on Finance

FERDINAND R. MARCOS JR.

Committee on Environment and Natural

Resour¢es

Committee on Finance

FRANCIS N. PANGILINAN

Committee on Privironment and Natural

his witer I short

Resources

Committee on Finance

RALPH G. RECTO

Committee on Environment and Natural

Resources

Committee on Finance

SERGIO R. OSMEÑA III

Committee on Environment and Natural

Resources

Committee on Finance

TEOFISTO L. GUINGONA III

Committee on Environment and Natural

Resources

Committee on Finance

PIA S. CAYETAN

Committee on Environment and Natural

Resources

Committee on Finance

IOKER P. ARROYO

Committee on Environment and Natural

Resources

Committee on Finance

main Lifen Varitage MIRIAM DEFENSOR SANTIAGO

Committee on Finance

PANFILOM. LACSON

AQUILINO "KOKO" L. PIMENTEL III
Committee on Finance

Ex-Officio Members:

NGGOY EJERCITO ESTRADA

Presiden Pro-Tempore

VICENTE C. SOTTO II

Majority Leader

ALAN PETER "COMPAÑERO" S. CAYETANO
Minority Leader

Hon. JUAN PONCE ENRILE President Senate of the Philippines Pasay City