FIFTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE	
REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES	
Third Regular Session	

Tima Negalai Ocssion	,		10 /EP 1	1 P1:33
	SENATE		•	1
COMM	IITTEE REPORT NO.	360	•	
Submitted jointly by the CoonSEP 1 1 20	ommittees on Justice an	d Human F	Rights; <i>an</i>	d Finance
Re: S. No. 3023	•			
Recommending its approve	al with amendment.			
Sponsor: Senator Escue	dero			

MR. PRESIDENT:

The Committees on Justice and Human Rights and Finance, to which was referred S. No. 3023, introduced by Sen. Escudero, entitled:

"AN ACT

CREATING AN ADDITIONAL BRANCH OF THE REGIONAL TRIAL COURT IN THE ELEVENTH JUDICIAL REGION TO BE STATIONED AT THE CITY OF DIGOS, PROVINCE OF DAVAO DEL SUR, FURTHER AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE BATAS PAMBANSA BILANG 129, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS "THE JUDICIARY REORGANIZATION ACT OF 1980", AS AMENDED, AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR."

have considered the same and have the honor to report it back to the Senate with the recommendation that it be approved with the following amendment:

1.) "on Page 2, Section 3, Line 10, insert the following sentence at the end of the paragraph: THE FUNDS NECESSARY FOR THE OPERATION OF THE COURT(S) HEREIN CREATED SHALL BE APPROPRIATED AND RELEASED ONLY UPON THE ACTUAL ORGANIZATION OF THE COURT(S) AND THE APPOINTMENT OF ITS PERSONNEL."

Respectfully Submitted:

Chairmen:

SEN. FRANKLIN M. DRILON

Committee on Finance will interpolate

SEN. FRANCIS G. ESCUDERO Committee on Justice and Human Rights

Members:

SEN. TEOFISTO L. GUINGONA III

SEN. MANNY VILLAR

SEN. LOREN B. LEGARDA

SEN. RAMON BONG" REVILLA, JR.

J. Peua M SEN. SERGIO R. OSMEÑA III

SEN. JOKER P. ARROYO

SEN ANTONIO E TRILLANES IV

SEN. AQUILINO "KOKO" PIMENTEL III

SEN. MANUEL "LITO" M. LAPID

SEN. GREGORIO B. HONASAN I

SEN. FERDINAND R. MARCOS, JR.

SEN. FRANCIS N. PANGILINAN

SEN. PYA S. CAYETANO

SEN. EDGARDO J. ANGARA

lugin Africa Pentray, SEN. MIRIAM DEFENSOR-SANTIAGO

SEN RALPH G. RECTO

SEN. PANFILO M. LACSON

Ex-Officio Members:

SEN. ALAN PETER S. CAYETANO

Minority Floor Leader

SEN. VICENTE C. SOTTO III

Majority Floor Leader

SEN. JINGGOY EJERCITO-ESTRADA
Senata President Pro-Tempore

HON. JUAN PONCE ENRILE

Senate President Senate of the Philippines Pasay City