FIFTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE	•
REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES	;
Third Regular Session	į

Suine of a

Inira Regular Session	,		12 SEP 1	1 P1:35
	SENAT			. J
COMMI	TTEE REPORT NO	201		- 0
Submitted jointly by the Coron SEP 1 1 2012	mmittees on Justice	and Human R	ights; <i>and</i> F	inance
Re: S. No. 3036				
Recommending its approval	with amendment.			
Sponsor: Senator Escude	ero			
				-

MR. PRESIDENT:

The Committees on Justice and Human Rights and Finance, to which was referred S. No. 3036, introduced by Sen. Escudero, entitled:

"AN ACT

CREATING SIX ADDITIONAL BRANCHES OF THE MUNICIPAL TRIAL COURT IN CITIES AND AN ADDITIONAL BRANCH OF THE REGIONAL TRIAL COURT IN THE SEVENTH JUDICIAL REGION TO BE STATIONED AT THE CITY OF CEBU, PROVINCE OF CEBU, FURTHER AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE BATAS PAMBANSA BILANG 129, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS "THE JUDICIARY REORGANIZATION ACT OF 1980", AS AMENDED, AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR."

have considered the same and have the honor to report it back to the Senate with the recommendation that S.No. 3036 be approved with the following amendment:

1.) "on Page 2, Section 3, Line 11, insert the following sentence at the end of the paragraph: THE FUNDS NECESSARY FOR THE OPERATION OF THE COURT(S) HEREIN CREATED SHALL BE APPROPRIATED AND RELEASED ONLY UPON THE ACTUAL ORGANIZATION OF THE COURT(S) AND THE APPOINTMENT OF ITS PERSONNEL."

Respectfully Submitted:

Chairmen:

SEN. FRANKLIN M. DRILON
Committee on Finance will Literpolate

SEN. FRANCIS G. ESCUDEROCommittee on Justice and Human Rights

Members:

SEN. TEOFISTON, GUINGONA III

SEN. LOREN B. LEGARDA

SEN. SERGIO R. OSMEÑA III

SEN. ANTONIO F. TRILLANES IV

SEN./GREGORIO B. HONASAN II

SEN. MANNY VILLAR

SEN. RAMON BONG" REVILLA, JR.

SEN. JOKER P. ARROYO

SEN. AQUILINO "KOKO" PIMENTEL III

SEN. MANUEL "LITO" M. LAPID

SEN. FERDINAND R. MARCOS, JR.

SEN. FRANCIS N. PANGILINAN

SEN. PIAS. CAYETANO

SEN. EDGARDO J. ANGARA

SEN. MIRIAM DEFENSOR-SANTIAGO

SEN RALPH G. RECTO

SEN. PANFILO M. LACSON

Ex-Officio Members:

SEN. ALAN PETER S. CAYETANO

Minority Floor Leader

SEN. VICENTE C. SOTTO III
Majority Floor Leader

SEN. JINGGOY EJERCITO-ESTRADA
Senate President Pro-Tempore

HON. JUAN PONCE ENRILE

Senate President Senate of the Philippines Pasay City