| FIFTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE | |
|-----------------------------|--|
| REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES | |
| Third Regular Session | |

12 SLP 17 A9:48

SENATE

| Ŋ*. | Pa |
|-----|----|
| | |

| COMMITTEE REPORT NO. 386 |
|---|
| Submitted jointly by the Committees on Justice and Human Rights; and Finance on |
| Re: S. No. 3016 |
| Recommending its approval with amendment taking into consideration H. No. 5732. |
| Sponsor: Senator Escudero |
| |

MR. PRESIDENT:

The Committees on Justice and Human Rights *and* Finance, to which was referred S. No. 3016, introduced by Sen. Escudero, entitled:

"AN ACT

CREATING FOUR ADDITIONAL BRANCHES OF THE METROPOLITAN TRIAL COURT IN THE NATIONAL CAPITAL JUDICIAL REGION TO BE STATIONED AT THE CITY OF LAS PIÑAS, FURTHER AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE BATAS PAMBANSA BILANG 129, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS "THE JUDICIARY REORGANIZATION ACT OF 1980", AS AMENDED, AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR."

Taking into consideration H. No. 5732, introduced by Reps. Villar, Tupas and Abaya, entitled:

"AN ACT

CREATING FIVE (5) ADDITIONAL BRANCHES OF THE METROPOLITAN TRIAL COURTS OF THE NATIONAL CAPITAL REGION TO BE STATIONED AT LAS PIÑAS CITY, METRO MANILA, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE SECTION 27 OF BATAS PAMBANSA BLG. 129, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS "THE JUDICIARY REORGANIZATION ACT OF 1980", AS AMENDED, AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR."

have considered the same and have the honor to report it back to the Senate with the recommendation that S.No. 3016 be approved with amendment, taking into consideration H. No. 5732.

The amendment is as follows:

1.) "on Page 1, Section 3, Line 10, insert the following sentence at the end of the paragraph: THE FUNDS NECESSARY FOR THE OPERATION OF THE COURT(S) HEREIN CREATED SHALL BE APPROPRIATED AND RELEASED ONLY UPON THE ACTUAL ORGANIZATION OF THE COURT(S) AND THE APPOINTMENT OF ITS PERSONNEL."

Respectfully Submitted:

Chairmen:

SEN. FRANKLIN M. DRILON
Committee on Finance will interpolate

SEN. FRANCIS G. ESCUDERO Committee on Justice and Human Rights

Members:

SEN. TEOFISTO L. GUINGONA III

SEN. LOREN-B. LEGARDA

SEN. SERGIO R. OSMEÑA III

SEN. ANTONIO F. TRILLANES IV

SEN. GREGORIO B. HONASAN II

SEN. MANNY VILLAR

SEN. RAMON "BONG" REVILLA, JR.

SEN. JOKER P. ARROYO

SEN. AQUILINO "KOKO" PIMENTEL III

SEN. MANUEL "LITO" M. LAPID

SEN. FERDINAND R. MARCOS, JR.

SEN. FRANCIS N. PANGILINAN

SEN. PIA S. CAYETANO

SEN. EDGARDO J. ANGARA

SEN. MIRIAM DEFENSOR-SANTIAGO

SEN. RALPH G RECTO

SEN. PANFINO M. LACSON

Ex-Officio Members:

SEN. ALAN PETER S. CAYETANO

Minority Floor Leader

SEN. VICENTE C. SOTTO III

Majority Floor Leader

SEN. JINGGOY EJERCITO-ESTRADA
Senate President Pro-Tempore

HON. JUAN PONCE ENRILE

Senate President Senate of the Philippines Pasay City