# FIFTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC ) OF THE PHILIPPINES (

Third Regular Session



#### SENATE

COMMITTEE	REPORT	NO.	415
<b>—</b>			

Submitted jointly by the Committees on Public Works and Finance on

Re: House Bill No. 2125

Recommending its approval without amendment.

Sponsors:

Senators Revilla, Jr. and Drilon

#### MR. PRESIDENT:

The Committees on Public Works and Finance, to which was referred House Bill No. 2125, introduced by Representative Jose Carlos L. Cari, entitled:

"AN ACT
PROVIDING FOR THE CONVERSION OF THE ABUYOG –
SILAGO ROAD CONNECTING THE PROVINCES OF LEYTE
AND SOUTHERN LEYTE INTO A NATIONAL ROAD AND
PROVIDING FUNDS FOR THE MAINTENANCE AND
IMPROVEMENT THEREON"

have considered the same and have the honor to report it back to the Senate with the recommendation that it be approved without amendment.

## Respectfully submitted:

### Chairpersons:

FRANKLIN M. DRILON

Committee on Finance

RAMON BONG REVILLA, JR.

Committee on Public Works Member, Committee on Finance

Vice Chairpersons:

EDGARDO J. ANGARA

Committee on Finance

Member, Committee on Public Works

GREGORIO B. HONASAN I

Committee on Public Works

Member, Committee on Finance

RALPH G. RECTO Committee on Finance

//Member, Committee on Public Works

## Members:

Committee on Finance

ANTONIO "SONNY" F. TRILLANES IV

Committee on Public Works

TEOFISTO L'GUINGONA III Committee on Finance

MANUEL "LITO" M. LAPID Committee on Public Works Committee on Finance

hill unterpellate A ven

SERGIO R. OSMEÑA III Committee on Finance

FERDINAND R. MARCOS, JR. Committee on Public Works
Committee on Finance

FRANCIS N. PANGILINAN Committee on Finance

Committee on Public Works Committee on Finance

PANFILO M. LACSON Committee on Finance

FRANCIS "CHIZ" G. ESCUDERO

Committee on Public Works
Committee on Finance

JOKER P. ARROYO

Committee on Public Works Committee on Finance

LOREN B. LEGARDA

Committee on Public Works
Committee on Finance

PIA S. CAYETANO
Committee or Public Works
Committee on Finance

AQUÍLINO "KOKO" L. PIMENTEL III Committee on Public Works Committee on Finance

## Ex-Officio Members:

JINGGOY EJERCITO ESTRADA

Senate President Pro-Tempore

VIČENTE C. SOTTO III

Majority Leader

ALAN PETER "COMPAÑERO" S. CAYETANO

Minority Leader

JUAN PONCE ENRILE

Senate President