FIFTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES

Third Regular Session

) }	ellite .	
)) ₁₂	CEC 19	25:43

SENATE

		//\
4 % >		
COMMITTEE REPORT NO.	601	

Submitted by the Committees on Local Government; Government Corporations and Public Enterprises; and Finance on DEC 1 9 2012

Re: House Bill No. 6567

Recommending its approval with amendment, taking into consideration Senate Bill

No. 1323

Sponsors: Senators Marcos, Jr., Recto, and Drilon

MR. PRESIDENT:

The Committees on Local Government; Government Corporations and Public Enterprises; and Finance, to which was referred House Bill No. 6567, introduced by Representatives Suarez, Arnaiz, Evardone, Olivarez, Angara, Ejercito, Syjuco, Lazatin, Teodoro, Sarmiento (M.), Magsaysay (M.), Del Mar, Dayanghirang, Enverga, Baguilat, Acop, Calixto-Rubiano, Rodriguez (R.), Rodriguez (M.),Daza, Quisumbing, Castelo, Salimbangon, Valencia, Benitez, Bonoan-David, Colmenares, Casiño, Herrera-Dy, Aumentado, Go (A.), Maliksi, Loyola, Cabaluna, Duavit, Co, Batocabe, Garbin, Climaco, Avance-Fuentes, Lopez (C.J.), Cruz-Gonzales, Tañada, Cerafica and Palmones, entitled:

"AN ACT

PROVIDING ALL BARANGAY OFFICIALS, INCLUDING BARANGAY TANODS, MEMBERS OF THE LUPON NG TAGAPAMAYAPA, BARANGAY HEALTH WORKERS AND BARANGAY DAY CARE WORKERS, A LUMP SUM RETIREMENT PAY EQUIVALENT TO ONE

(1) YEAR HONORARIUM, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE SECTION 393 OF REPUBLIC ACT NO. 7160, AS AMENDED, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS THE "LOCAL GOVERNMENT CODE OF 1991""

and taking into consideration Senate Bill No. 1323, introduced by Sen. Villar, entitled:

"AN ACT
PROVIDING RETIREMENT BENEFITS FOR THE PUNONG
BARANGAY AND THE MEMBERS OF THE SANGGUNIANG
BARANGAY WHO HAVE SERVED THREE CONSECUTIVE TERMS AS
SUCH OFFICIALS"

has considered the same and has the honor to report it back to the Senate with the recommendation that it be approved with the following amendment:

1. On page 3, line 20, after the word "publication", insert the phrase "IN THE OFFICIAL GAZETTE OR".

sull Judgellote Respectfully submitted: FERDINAND R. MARCOS, JR. Chair Confinittee on Government Corporations Committee on Local Government & Public Enterprises will integellate Chair Committee on Finance Vice Chairpersons: **TEOFISTO L. GUINGONA III** Committee on Finance Committee on Government Corporations & Public Enterphises Members: PANFILO M. LACSON GREGORIO B. HON AQUILINO "KOKO" PIMENTEL III LOREN LEGARDA

PIA S. CAYETANO

Chain

MANUEL "LITO" M. LAPID

JOKER P. ARROYO

Manny VILLAR

MIRIAM DEFENSOR SANTIAGO

RAMON BONG REVILLA JR.

SERGIO OSMEÑA III

ANTONIO "SONNY" F. TRILLANES IV

FRANCIS N. PANOILINAN

FRANCIS "CHIZ" G. ESCUDERO

Ex-Officio Members:

HNGGOY EJERCITO ESTRADA

Prasident Pro-Tempore

VICENTE C. SOTTO III Majority Leader

ALAN PETER "COMPAÑERO" S. CAYETANO
Minority Leader

Hon. JUAN PONCE ENRILE

President Senate of the Philippines Pasay City