## FIFTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES Third Regular Session

La como de la companya del la companya de la compan
. '
print the second second
TO COMPANY OF THE
FEB U / 2013-CE
- 14 A
TIME: B. ZZ for O
A BY: OV
The state was and administration and an arrangement
SE SERIMBEX
The same of the sa
Santana Santana Santana

**SENATE** 

)

P. S. RES. No. 344

## Introduced by Senator Antonio "Sonny" F. Trillanes IV

## RESOLUTION

RECOGNIZING AND COMMENDING SGT. FREDDIE DEMACOTAK, PRIVATE FIRST CLASS REYNANTE D. SOBREMONTE, AND PRIVATE RANDY A. AYSON WHO WERE WOUNDED IN ACTION, AND 2LT. ROSTUM C. DELASA, CPL. NOLY T. CAPILLANO, PFC. CARLOS G. DALISAY, PFC. RAMIL G. LOPEZ, CPL. ISRAEL T. BRIGUERA, SSGT. ABELARDO P. PALOMERO, PFC. ROVRANDO R. ROMERO, PVT. MANUEL T. BUNAGAN, JR., CPL. ERWIN B. PILI, PFC. JOSEPH R. VILLANUEVA, PFC. PABLITO D. ENDAYA, JR., AND PVT. JEFFREY B. DOCTOLERO, MEMBERS OF THE MARINE BATTALION LANDING TEAM-3 (MBLT3) OF THE PHILIPPINE MARINE CORPS FOR THEIR BRAVERY AND DEDICATION IN DEFENDING AND UPHOLDING THE PEACE SITUATION IN MINDANAO DURING THE ENCOUNTER OF THE GOVERNMENT FORCES WITH THE ABU SAYYAF IN INDANAN, SULU ON 16-MARCH-2009;

WHEREAS, on 22-April-2009, the Senate adopted Resolution No. 168 entitled, "Resolution Honoring and Remembering Corporal Jo-Kris L. Fegura, Corporal Jeflor Q. Dela Torre and Private First Class Franklin B. Castillo, and the Nineteen Other Soldiers Wounded In Indanan, Sulu On 16 March 2009, All Members Of The Philippine Marines, For Their Unparalleled Dedication To The Military Service And Extraordinary Bravery And Courage In The Call Of Duty";

WHEREAS, said resolution recognized the dedication and bravery of the government forces against the Abu Sayyaf Group which resulted to the death of Corporal Jo-Kris L. Fegura, Corporal Jeflor Q. Dela Torre and Private First Class Franklin B. Castillo and the wounding of nineteen (19) other members of the military contingent, namely: Lieutenant Cademer D. Cabrera, Sergeant Leonardo B. Payba, Sergeant Cresinciano R. Desipeda, Corporal Reydinel T. Dagasgas, Corporal Winston D. Gupaal, Corporal Roland G. Ordanel, Corporal Jolly O. Espera, Corporal Philip O. Verzosa, Private First Class Charlie D. Rodriguez, Private First Class Rommel A. Cea, Private First Class Onofre R. Bolante, Private First Class Joel H. Bermejo, Private First Class Ian R. Reobilo, Private First Class Terejohn B. Cadosale, Private First Class Marco A. Torres, Private Eric F. Habla, Private Arnel A. Balnao, Private First Class Ruel E. Talisio, and Private First Class Reymundo T. Olayra;

WHEREAS, aside from Corporal Jo-Kris L. Fegura, Corporal Jeflor Q. Dela Torre, and Private First Class Franklin B. Castillo, and the nineteen (19) other soldiers wounded during the encounter of the government forces with the Abu Sayyaf in Indanan, Sulu on 16-March-2009, three (3) other soldiers wounded in action (WIA) and fifteen (15) other soldiers fought valiantly in order to defend and uphold the peace and order situation in Mindanao;

WHEREAS, Sgt. Freddie Demacotak, Private First Class Reynante D. Sobremonte, and Private Randy A. Ayson who were wounded in action and 2Lt. Rostum C. Delasa, Cpl. Noly T. Capillano, Pfc. Carlos G. Dalisay, Pfc. Ramil G. Lopez, Cpl. Israel T. Briguera, SSgt. Abelardo P. Palomero, Pfc. Rovrando R. Romero, Pvt. Manuel T. Bunagan, Jr., Cpl. Erwin B. Pili, Pfc. Joseph R. Villanueva, Pfc. Pablito D. Endaya, Jr., and Pvt. Jeffrey B. Doctolero, were all members of the Marine Battalion Landing Team-3 (MBLT3) of the Philippine Marine Corps who were involved in the bloody encounter with the Abu Sayyaf Group;

WHEREAS, Sgt. Freddie Demacotak, Private First Class Reynante D. Sobremonte, and Private Randy A. Ayson who were wounded in action and 2Lt. Rostum C. Delasa, Cpl. Noly T. Capillano, Pfc. Carlos G. Dalisay, Pfc. Ramil G. Lopez, Cpl. Israel T. Briguera, SSgt. Abelardo P. Palomero, Pfc. Rovrando R. Romero, Pvt. Manuel T. Bunagan, Jr., Cpl. Erwin B. Pili, Pfc. Joseph R. Villanueva, Pfc. Pablito D. Endaya, Jr., and Pvt. Jeffrey B. Doctolero, deserve to be honored for their bravery and dedication to the service together with the other members of the MBLT3 who were honored and recognized in Resolution 168;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, as it is hereby resolved by the Philippine Senate to recognize and commend Sgt. Freddie Demacotak, Private First Class Reynante D. Sobremonte, and Private Randy A. Ayson who were wounded in action and 2Lt. Rostum C. Delasa, Jr., Cpl. Noly T. Capillano, Pfc. Carlos G. Dalisay, Pfc. Ramil G. Lopez, Cpl. Israel T. Briguera, SSgt. Abelardo P. Palomero, Pfc. Rovrando R. Romero, Pvt. Manuel T. Bunagan, Jr., Cpl. Erwin B. Pili, Pfc. Joseph R. Villanueva, Pfc. Pablito D. Endaya, Jr., and Pvt. Jeffrey B. Doctoleromembers of the Marine Battalion Landing Team-3 (MBLT3) for their bravery and dedication in defending and upholding the peace situation in Mindanao during the encounter of the government forces with the Abu Sayyaf in Indanan, Sulu on 16-March-2009;

RESOLVED, FURTHER, to provide copies of this Resolution to the families of Sgt. Freddie Demacotak, Private First Class Reynante D. Sobremonte, and Private Randy A. Ayson who were wounded in action and 2Lt. Rostum C. Delasa, Cpl. Noly T. Capillano, Pfc. Carlos G. Dalisay, Pfc. Ramil G. Lopez, Cpl. Israel T. Briguera, SSgt. Abelardo P. Palomero, Pfc. Rovrando R. Romero, Pvt. Manuel T. Bunagan, Jr., Cpl. Erwin B. Pili, Pfc. Joseph R. Villanueva, Pfc. Pablito D. Endaya, Jr., Pvt. Jeffrey B. Doctolero, and the Armed Forces of the Philippines, to guarantee its wide dissemination so that the public may know about their bravery and unparalleled dedication to the military service.

Adopted,

ANTONIÒ "SONNY" F. TRILLANES IV

Senator