SIXTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC)
OF THE PHILIPPINES	Ś
First Regular Session	Ś



"13 NOV 25 P6 52

$\begin{array}{c} S \in N \land T \in \\ P. S. Res. No. \\ \end{array}$

RECEIVED B Introduced by Senator Maria Lourdes Nancy S. Binay

RESOLUTION HONORING AND COMMENDING THE 2013 THE OUTSTANDING WOMEN IN THE NATION'S SERVICE (TOWNS)

WHEREAS, the Philippine Senate has in numerous occasions recognized and paid tribute to outstanding Filipino women of remarkable competence and dedication whose efforts have contributed to the Philippine society;

WHEREAS, the TOWNS Foundation, in partnership with the Metrobank Foundation, Inc. (MBFI) and Metrobank Card Corporation (MCC), awarded nine (9) outstanding Filipino women last November 21, 2013;

WHEREAS, TOWNS Awards are given every three (3) years after a year of nationwide search and tedious selection process;

WHEREAS, TOWNS Awards are given to recognize the role of Filipino women in nation-building and to acknowledge Filipino women who have demonstrated courage, integrity, dedication, initiative and pioneering zeal in their respective fields;

WHEREAS, this Senate commends and applauds the nine (9) TOWNS awardees for their excellence, uwavering dedication and commitment to their profession.

RESOLVED, AS IT HEREBY'RESOLVED, by the Senate of the Philippines, to honor and commend the 2013 TOWNS awardees, namely:

- 1. Atty. Darlene Marie Berberabe (Government Service);
- 2. Noraida Abdullah Karim (Social Work);
- 3. Ani Karina Brown (Sports);

ł

- 4. Kristin "Karen" Davila (Media);
- 5. Maria Rachelle Gerodias (Performing Arts);
- 6. Gemma Teresa Narisima (Atmospheric Science);
- 7. Eleanor Rosa Pinugu (Social Enterprise and Education);
- 8. Ma. Amihan Ramolete (Theater Arts); and
- 9. Maricor Soriano (Applied Physics).

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that a copy of this Resolution be given to the above-named awardees.

Adopted,

. 0

ь

ł

MARIA LOURDES NANCY'S. BINAY Senator