

JUN -3 P4:47

'n,

#### SIXTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC ) OF THE PHILIPPINES ) First Regular Session )

## S E N A T E P. S. Res No. <u>690</u>

# Introduced by Senator Maria Lourdes Nancy S. Binay

### RESOLUTION

## COMMENDING THE 2013 TEN OUTSTANDING POLICEWOMEN OF THE PHILIPPINES (TOPWP) AWARDEES

**WHEREAS**, the Senate recognizes the laudable achievements of individuals who exemplify Filipino strength and bravery;

**WHEREAS**, since 2001, the Philippine National Police (PNP) and the Zonta Club of Makati Paseo de Roxas Foundation, Inc. conduct an annual search for outstanding policewomen in recognition of their indispensable contributions to the police force;

WHEREAS, the awardees of the 2013 Ten Outstanding Policewomen of the Philippines are:

- 1. Senior Superintendent Herminigilda Dumaguin Salangad
- 2. Superintendent Maria Leonora Chua Camarao
- 3. Chief Inspector Gemma Vidal Braganza
- 4. Inspector Jovelyn Abe Bañares
- 5. Inspector Arieza Velasco Otida
- 6. Senior Police Officer 3 Melinda Kairan Amsali
- 7. Senior Police Officer 1 Cheryl Quinto Saldo
- 8. Senior Police Officer 1 Ruth Bongo Violango
- 9. Police Officer 3 Annaliza Palicpic Flores
- 10. Police Officer 2 Cheryl Lyn Wagas Ano-Os;

WHEREAS, the above-named awardees have shown exemplary dedication and commitment to their sworn duties as members of the PNP by rendering service beyond the call of duty;

WHEREAS, their loyalty to public service and exceptional accomplishments deserve the recognition and honor of all Filipinos;

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** that the Senate commend the awardees of the 2013 Ten Outstanding Policewomen of the Philippines.

Adopted,

MARIA LOURDES NANCY S. BINAY Senator

RECEIVED BY:

14