

14 JUN 10 P3:04

RECEIVED RV

SENATE

	·	
·	<i>i</i> 1	
	t 1	
≈≈₩ _₽ ≈₽₩₽₽₩₽₽₩₽₽₩₽₽₽₩₽₽₩ <i>₩₽₽₩₽₽₩₽₽₩₽₽₩₽₽₩₽₽₩₽₽</i>	· ·	
·		

)

)

)

Committee Report No. <u>52</u>

Submitted by the Committee on Agrarian Reform on JUN 1 0 2014

Re: Senate Bill No. 2278 (Prepared by the Committee)

Recommending its approval in substitution of Senate Bill No. 2188

Sponsor: Senator Gregorio B. Honasan II.

Mr. President:

The Committee on Agrarian Reform, to which was primarily referred Senate Bill No. 2188, introduced by Senator Gregorio B. Honasan II, entitled:

"AN ACT

MANDATING THE COMPLETION OF THE LAND ACQUISITION AND DISTRIBUTION (LAD) COMPONENT OF THE COMPREHENSIVE AGRARIAN REFORM PROGRAM (CARP) BY JUNE 30, 2016 PURSUANT TO REPUBLIC ACT NO. 6657, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS THE 'COMPREHENSIVE AGRARIAN REFORM LAW', AS AMENDED"

has considered the same and has the boost to report back to the Senate with the recommendation that the attached bill, S.B. No.____, prepared by the Committee, entitled:

"AN ACT

MANDATING THE COMPLETION OF THE LAND ACQUISITION AND DISTRIBUTION (LAD) COMPONENT OF THE COMPREHENSIVE AGRARIAN REFORM PROGRAM (CARP) BY JUNE 30, 2016 PURSUANT TO REPUBLIC ACT NO. 6657, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS THE 'COMPREHENSIVE AGRARIAN REFORM LAW', AS AMENDED"

be approved in substitution of Senate Bill No. 2188, with Senator Honasan II, as author thereof.

RESPECTFULLY SUBMITTED:

GREGORIO B. HONASAN I

Chairperson, Committee on Agrarian Reform

with reservations

·<u>MEMBERS:</u>

SONNY ANGARA Member, Committee on Agrarian Reform

AQUILINO "KOKO" PIMENTEL III Member, Committee on Agrarian Reform

WCENTE C. SOFTO III Vice-Chairperson, Committee on Agrarian

Reform

PIA'S. CAYLITANO Member, Committee on Agrarian Reform

đ

FERDINAND R. MARCOS, JR. Member, Committee on Agrarian Reform **CYNTHIA A. VILLAR** Member, Committee on Agrarian Reform

GRACE POE Member, Committee on Agrarian Reform **FRANCIS "Chiz" G. ESCUDERO** Member, Committee on Agrarian Reform

X OFFICIO MEMBERS Frewatcons and pouble anendouts ALAN PETER "Compañero" S. CAYETANO Majority Leader Oghavion rufor A opuci up grout up Minority Leader

RALPH G. RECTO Senate President Pro-Tempore

HON. FRANKLIN M. DRILON Senate President