SIXTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE PHILIPPINES) Second Regular Session)



14 SEP 23 A10:17

WECELLED RE: TA

S E N A T E

COMMITTEE REPORT NO 79	
Submitted by the Committee on Justice and Human Rights on <u>SEP 2</u>	3 2014
Re: Senate Bill No. 2422	
Recommending its approval in substitution of S. Nos. 1086 and 2033, t into consideration H. No. 4146	aking
Sponsor: Senator Pimentel	

MR. PRESIDENT:

The Committee on Justice and Human Rights to which was referred S. No. 1086, introduced by Senator Teofisto Guingona III, entitled:

"AN ACT AMENDING REPUBLIC ACT NO. 3019, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS THE ANTI-GRAFT AND CORRUPT PRACTICES ACT"

And S. No. 2033, introduced by Senator Jinggoy Ejercito-Estrada, entitled:

"AN ACT

AMENDING SECTION 11 OF REPUBLIC ACT NUMBERED 3019, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS THE ANTI-GRAFT AND CORRUPT PRACTICES ACT, BY INCREASING THE PRESCRIPTIVE PERIOD FOR ITS VIOLATION FROM FIFTEEN (15) YEARS TO THIRTY (30) YEARS AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES" taking into consideration H. No. 4146, introduced by Reps. Aggabao, Chipeco and Primicias-Agabas, entitled:

"AN ACT

INCREASING THE PRESCRIPTIVE PERIOD FROM FIFTEEN (15)
YEARS TO THIRTY (30) YEARS FOR THE VIOLATION OF REPUBLIC
ACT NO. 3019, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS THE ANTI-GRAFT AND
CORRUPT PRACTICES ACT, AMENDING SECTION 11 THEREOF"

has considered the same and has the honor to report them back	to	the
Senate with the recommendation that the attached Senate Bill No	2	<u>42</u> 2
, prepared by the Committee, entitled:		

"AN ACT

INCREASING THE PRESCRIPTIVE PERIOD FOR VIOLATIONS OF REPUBLIC ACT NO. 3019, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS THE "ANTI-GRAFT AND CORRUPT PRACTICES ACT", FROM FIFTEEN (15) YEARS TO TWENTY (20) YEARS, AMENDING SECTION 11 THEREOF"

be approved in substitution of S. Nos. 1086 and 2033, taking into consideration H. No. 4146, with Senators Guingona, Estrada, and Pimentel as authors thereof.

Respectfully Submitted:

SEN. AQUILINO "KOKO" PIMENTEL III
Chairman, Cttee. on Justice and Human Rights

SEN. LOREN B. LEGARDA

Vice Chairperson, Cttee. on Justice and Human Rights

Members:

SEN. TEOFISTO'L. & UINGONA III

SEN. JUAN EDGARDO ANGARA

SEN. ANTÒNIO F. TRILLANES IV

SEN. FRANCIS G. ESCUDERO

SEN. JINGGOY EJERCITO-ESTRADA SEN. PIA S. CAYETANO

SEN. GREGORIO B. HONASAN II

Ex-Officio Members:

SEN. JUAN PONCE ENRILE

Senate Minority Floor Leader

SEN. ALAN PETER S. CAYETANO

Senate Majority Floor Leader

SEN. VICENTE C. SOTTO III

Acting Senate Minority Floor Leader

SEN. RALPH G. RECTO

Senate President-Pro Tempore

HON. FRANKLIN M. DRILON

Senate President Senate of the Philippines Pasay City