

SIXTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES Second Regular Session

"14 OCT 28 A9 :40

RECEIVED BY:

SENATE

COMMITTEE REPORT NO. 86

Submitted by the Committees on Justice and Human Rights and Civil Service and Government Reorganization on

Re: H. No. 4660

Recommending its approval without amendment.

Sponsors: Senators Pimentel, Legarda and Sotto

MR. PRESIDENT:

The Committees on Justice and Human Rights *and* Civil Service and Government Reorganization, to which was referred H. No. 4660, introduced by Reps. Rodriguez (R.), Rodriguez (M.), Tupas, Aggabao, Belmonte (J.), Arnaiz, Rodriguez (O.), Oaminal, Treñas, Nograles, Bello (S.), Paquiz, Plaza and Villarica, entitled:

"AN ACT

PROVIDING FOR THIRTY (30) DAYS JUDICIAL LEAVE PRIVILEGES ANNUALLY TO ALL JUDGES OF THE METROPOLITAN TRIAL COURTS (MeTC), MUNICIPAL TRIAL COURTS IN CITIES (MTCC), MUNICIPAL TRIAL COURTS (MTC), MUNICIPAL TRIAL COURTS (MCTC), AND SHARI'A CIRCUIT COURTS"

have considered the same and have the honor to report it back to the Senate with the recommendation that the attached bill, H.No. 4660, be approved without amendment.

Respectfully Submitted:

SEN. ANTONIO A TRILLANES IV

Chairman,

Committee on Civil Service and Government Reorganization

SEN. AQUILINO "KOKO" PIMENTEL II

Chairman,

Committee on Justice and Human Rights

SEN. FERDINAND R. MARCOS JR.

Vice Chairman,

Ctte. on Civil Service & Gov't. Reorganization

SEN. LOREN LEGARDA

Vice Chairperson,

Ctte. on Justice and Human Rights

MEMBERS:

SEN. FRANCIS G. ESCUDERO

SEN. JUÁN EDGARDO "SONNY" ANGARA

SEN. TEOFISTO GYINGONA III

SEN. ¢REGORĬO B. HONAŚAN

SEN. JINGGOY EJERCITO-ESTRADA

SEN. PIA CAYETANO

SEN. PAOLO BENIGNO "BAM" AQUINO IV.

SEN. CYNTHIA A. VILLAR

SEN. MA. LOURDES NANCY S. BINAY

SEN. JOSEPH VICTOR G. EJERCITO

Ex-Officio Members:

SEN. JUAN PONCE ENRILE

Senate Minority Floor Leader

SEN. ALAN PETER CAYETANO

Senate Majority Floor Leader

SEN. VICENTE C. SOTTO II Acting Minority Floor Leader

> SEN. RALPH G. BECTO Senate Prefident Pro-Tempore

HON. FRANKLIN M. DRILON Senate President