SIXTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC) **OF THE PHILIPPINES**)

Second Regular Session

SENATE

the Secretura

'14 DEC 17 P2:24

OENATE		
1	RECEIVE: :	$\frac{1}{2}$ χ
COMMITTEE REPORT NO.		0
Submitted by the Committee on Ways and Means on _		

Re: Senate Bill No. 2518

Recommending its approval in substitution of House Bill No. 3675, and taking into consideration Senate Bill No. 612.

Sponsors: Senators Angara and Recto

MR. PRESIDENT:

The Committee on Ways and Means to which were referred House Bill No. 3675, introduced by Reps. Romero Federico "Miro" C. Quimbo, Christopher S. Co, Emi G. Calixto-Rubiano, and Rodel M. Batocabe, entitled:

"AN ACT

REMOVING THE CONDITIONS FOR THE CONDONATION OF ALL UNPAID TAXES DUE FROM LOCAL WATER **DISTRICTS, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE SECTION 289-**A OF THE NATIONAL INTERNAL REVENUE CODE, AS AMENDED"

and Senate Bill No. 612, introduced by Senator Ralph Recto, entitled:

"AN ACT

REMOVING THE CONDITIONS FOR THE CONDONATION OF ALL UNPAID TAXES DUE FROM LOCAL WATER **DISTRICTS, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE SECTION 289-**A OF THE NATIONAL INTERNAL REVENUE CODE, AS AMENDED"

has considered the same and has the honor to report them back to the Senate with the recommendation that the attached bill, Senate Bill No. 251.8 prepared by the Committee, entitled:

"AN ACT

.ť.,

REMOVING THE CONDITIONS FOR THE CONDONATION OF ALL UNPAID TAXES DUE FROM LOCAL WATER DISTRICTS, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE SECTION 289-A OF THE NATIONAL INTERNAL REVENUE CODE, AS AMENDED"

be approved in substitution of House Bill No. 3675 taking into consideration Senate Bill No. 612 with Senators Recto and Angara as authors thereof.

Respectfully submitted:

SONNÝ ANGARA Chairperson

MIRIAM DEFENSOR SANTIAGO Vice Chairperson **MEMBERS:**

LOREN LEGARDA

PAOLO BENIGNO "BAM" AQUINO IV

FRANCIS "CHIZ"G. ESCUDERO

RAMON BONG REVILLA, JR.

ANTONIO "SONNY" F. TRILLANES IV

KOKO" PIMENTEL III Aduil

MANUEL "LITO" M. LAPID

TEOFISTO L. GUINGONA III

JOSEPH VICTOR G. EJERCITO

MA. LOURDES NANCY S. BINAY

GREGORIO B' HO

NO

EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS:

CENTE C. SOTTO III

Acting Minokity Leader

ALAN PETER "COMPAÑERO" S. CAYETANO Majority Leader

h g (regto sident Pro-Tempore

Honorable FRANKLIN M. DRILON Senate President