

15 APR 28 P4:03

SENATE

)

)

}

RECEIVED BY:

COMMITTEE REPORT NO. 127

Submitted jointly by the Committees on Local Government and Electoral Reforms and People's Participation on <u>APR 2 8 2015</u>.

Re: House Bill No. 4427

OF THE PHILIPPINES

Recommending its approval with amendments.

SIXTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC

Second Regular Session

Sponsors: Senators Marcos, Jr. and Pimentel III

MR. PRESIDENT:

The Committees on Local Government and Electoral Reforms and People's Participation to which was referred House Bill No. 4427, introduced by Representatives Wilfredo S. Caminero; Benhur L. Salimbangon; Aileen C. Radaza; and Gwendolyn F. Garcia, entitled:

"AN ACT

CREATING AN ADDITIONAL LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT IN THE PROVINCE OF CEBU TO BE KNOWN AS THE SEVENTH LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT"

have considered the same and have the honor to report it back to the Senate with the recommendation that it be approved with the following amendment:

1. On page 2, line 9, delete the municipality "Bolijoon" and in lieu thereof, insert the correct spelling of the municipality "BOLJOON".

Chairpersons:

AQUILINO "KOKO" L. PIMENTEL III Committee on Electoral Reforms and People's Participation *Member*, Committee on Local Government

FERDINAND R. MARCOS, JR. Committee on Local Government

Vice-Chairpersons:

grave Pre

GRACE POE Committee on Electoral Reforms and People's Participation *Member*, Committee on Local Government

ANTONIO "SONNY" F. TRILLANES IV Committee on Local Government *Member*, Committee on Local Government

Members:

PIA Committee on Local/Government

MANUEL "LITO" M. LAPID Committee on Local Government

PAOLO BENIGNO "BAM" AQUINO IV Committee on Local Government

LOREN LEGARDA **Committee on Local Government** Committee on Electoral Reforms and **People's Participation**

SONNY ANGARA Committee on Local Government

JOSEPH VICTOR G. EJERCITO Committee on Local Government Committee on Electoral Reforms and **People's Participation**

FRANCIS G. ESCUDERO Committee on Electoral Reforms and People's Participation

hell betyellate neva n

SERGIO R. OSMEÑA III Committee on Electoral Reforms and **People's Participation**

h in live

CYNTHIA A. VILLAR Committee on Local Government Committee on Electoral Reforms and **People's Participation**

OURDES NANCY S. BINAY MÁRIA L Committee on Local Government

GREGORIO B. HONASAN II Committee on Local Government Committee on Electoral Reforms and People's Participation

TEOFISTO "TG" L. GUINGONA III Committee on Electoral Reforms and People's Participation

Ex-Officio Members:

RALPH'G. RECT ัก President Pro-Tempore

٦,

ALAN PETER "COMPAÑERO" S. CAYETANO Majority Leader

VICENTE C. SOTTO III Acting Minority Leader Member, Committee on Electoral Reforms and People's Participation JUAN PONCE ENRILE Minority Leader

Hon. FRANKLIN M. DRILON President Senate of the Philippines Pasay City CONGRESS OF THE PHILIPPINES SIXTEENTH CONGRESS First Regular Session

.

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

H. No. 4427

BY REPRESENTATIVES CAMINERO, SALIMBANGON, RADAZA AND GARCIA (G.), PER COMMITTEE REPORT NO. 208

AN ACT CREATING AN ADDITIONAL LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT IN THE PROVINCE OF CEBU TO BE KNOWN AS THE SEVENTH LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

1 SECTION 1. Creation of the Seventh Legislative District. – There is 2 hereby created an additional legislative district in the Province of Cebu to be 3 known as the Seventh Legislative District by reapportioning the current Second 4 Legislative District to commence in the next national and local elections after 5 the effectivity of this Act. Henceforth, the following municipalities shall 6 comprise the Seventh Legislative District, to wit:

- 7 (a) Dumanjug;
- 8 (b) Ronda;
- 9 (c) Alcantara;
- 10 (d) Moalboal;
- 11 (e) Badian;
- 12 (f) Alegria;

1 (g) Malabuyoc, and	1	(g) Malabuyoc; and
----------------------	---	--------------------

2 (h) Ginatilan.

The current Second Legislative District of the Province of Cebu, which
shall continue to be designated as such, shall be composed of the following
municipalities, to wit:

Biljon

6 (a) Argao;

7 (b) Dalaguete;

8 (c) Alcoy;

9 (d) Bolijoon;

- 10 (e) Oslob;
- 11 (f) Santander; and
- 12 (g) Samboan.

SEC. 2. Rules and Regulations. - The Commission on Elections shall
issue the necessary rules and regulations within thirty (30) days upon approval
of this Act.

SEC. 3. Repealing Clause. - All laws, rules and regulations which are
inconsistent with this Act are hereby repealed, amended or modified
accordingly.

SEC. 4. Effectivity. - This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after
its publication in any newspaper of general circulation.

Approved,

0

2