

SEVENTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES First Regular Session

16 105 16 P1:31

12222

SENATE

)

)

)

P.S. Resolution No. 101

"V: _____

Introduced by Senator Cynthia A. Villar

RESOLUTION

CONGRATULATING AND COMMENDING THE AWARDEES OF THE 2016 METROBANK FOUNDATION - ROTARY CLUB OF NEW MANILA EAST SEARCH FOR THE COUNTRY'S OUTSTANDING POLICE OFFICERS IN SERVICE (COPS)

WHEREAS, The Search for the Country's Outstanding Police Officers in Service (COPS) is an annual program, jointly undertaken by the Metrobank Foundation, Inc., Rotary Club of New Manila East, and PSBank, that gives due recognition to the gallant men and women in the Philippine police force that have excelled in their profession of protecting and serving the people by exemplifying professionalism, competence, dedication and integrity, worthy to be emulated by the rest of their colleagues in the Philippine National Police (PNP);

WHEREAS, the presence of these outstanding police officers in service continually remind us that there are those who remain true to their vows and duties to faithfully serve and protect the people and thus, has renewed our faith in our Philippine police force, even when occasionally we hear news about rogue, corrupt and even criminal policemen;

WHEREAS, this Search for COPS is an expression of our appreciation and gratitude to the efforts of our Philippine police officers in maintaining the peace and order situation in the country, even when they are oftentimes exposed to great adversity;

WHEREAS, the adjudged winners of the 2016 Metrobank Foundation -Rotary Club Of New Manila East Search For The Country's Outstanding Police Officers In Service (COPS) consists of four (4) commissioned officers and six (6) non-commissioned officers, namely:

1

For Police Commissioned Officers:

Name of Awardee

- 1. Police Chief Inspector Ryan Lopez Manongdo
- 2. Police Superintendent Jemuel Felongco Siason
- 3. Police Senior Superintendent Mario Navarro Rariza, Jr.
- 4. Police Senior Superintendent Susan Rabano Jalla

For Police Non-Commissioned Officers:

Name of Awardee

- 5. Police Officer 2 Fatima Ibias Lanuza
- 6. Police Officer 3 Nida Lachica Gregas
- 7. Senior Police Officer 1 Mhay Mayuyo Rubio
- 8. Senior Police Officer 2 Jeffrey Bayotlang Ojao
- 9. Senior Police Officer 3 Hamidhan Bibio Tebbeng
- 10. Senior Police Officer 3 Ezrael Domingo Lantingan

Position/Unit of Assignment

- Chief of Police, Pozorrubio Municipal Police Station, Pozorrubio, Pangasinan
- Deputy Provincial Director for Administration, Sultan Kudarat Police Provincial Office
- Chief Directorial Staff, Police Community Relations Group, Camp Crame, Quezon City
- Deputy Director for Operations, PNP Crime Laboratory

Police/ Unit of Assignment

- Police Community Relations/ Women and Children's Protection Desk PNCO, Minalabac Municipal Police Station, Camarines Sur
- Chief, Provincial PIO, Public Information Office, Aklan Police Provincial Office, Laguinbanua East, Numancia, Aklan
- Administrative Officer, Office of the Provincial Director, Bataan PPO
- Investigator, Cabadbaran City Police Station, Cabadbaran City, Agusan del Norte
- Operation PNCO, Philippine National Police Anti Kidnapping Group Mindanao Field Unit, Camp Gen. Eduardo Batalla, Zamboanga City
- Chief Investigator, Alabel Municipal Police Station, Alabel, Sarangani

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, as it is hereby resolved, That the Senate of the Philippines congratulate and commend the awardees of the 2016 Search for the Country's Outstanding Police Officers in Service (COPS) conducted by the Metrobank Foundation, Incorporated, the Rotary Club of New Manila East and PSBank.

Adopted,

• ;

hopeble

CYNTHIA A. VILLAR