SEVENTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES First Regular Session



'16 AUG 31 P12:47

SENATE P. S. Res No. <u>120</u>

)

)

)

RECTOR RY: USA

Introduced by Senator Maria Lourdes Nancy S. Binay

RESOLUTION HONORING AND COMMENDING THE 2016 METROBANK FOUNDATION'S SEARCH FOR OUTSTANDING TEACHERS (SOT) AWARDEES

WHEREAS, the Philippine Senate has, in numerous occasions, recognized and paid tribute to Filipino teachers who manifest profound commitment to the development of the youth, remarkable dedication to their work and effective educational leadership;

WHEREAS, an annual Search for Outstanding Teachers (SOT) is conducted by the Metrobank Foundation Inc., in partnership with the Department of Education and the Commission on Higher Education, to recognize and honor teachers who have served as role models to their communities and have inspired others to follow a path of excellence;

WHEREAS, this year, ten (10) awardees were chosen from the country's educators, who exhibited competence, remarkable dedication to their work, and effective educational leadership, as well as their various community involvements;

WHEREAS, this Senate commends and applauds the ten (10) SOT awardees for their unwavering dedication and commitment to nation-building;

RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED by the Senate of the Philippines, to honor and commend the awardees of the 2016 Metrobank Foundation's Search for Outstanding Teachers, namely:

Elementary Competition

Winona Y. Diola Grade School Teacher, De La Salle Santiago Zobel School, Muntinlupa City, NCR

Rujealyn R. Cancino Master Teacher II, Lingayen I Central School, Lingayen, Pangasinan Region I

Arnol M. Rosales Master Teacher I, Francisco Melgar Memorial School Naujan, Oriental Mindoro, Region 4B

Josephine Chonie M. Obseñares Master Teacher I, Butuan City SPED Center, Butuan City, Region 13

Secondary Competition

Dr. Roy B. Basa Master Teacher I, Negros Occidental High School, Bacolod City, Negros Island Region

Nelson G. Agoyaoy Coordinator of Student Concerns and Activities, University of the East Caloocan Elementary and High School Department, Caloocan City, NCR

Ma. Regaele A. Olarte Teacher III, Muntinlupa National High School, Muntinlupa City, NCR

Dr. Katherine Faith M. Bustos Master Teacher I, Nueva Vizcaya General Comprehensive High School, Bayombong, Nueva Vizcaya, Region 2

Higher Education Competition

Dr. Ernelea P. Cao ProfessorXII, University of the Philippines, Quezon City, NCR

Dr. Mark Anthony J. Torres Associate Professor V, Mindanao State University-Iligan Institute of Technology, Iligan City, Region 10

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that a copy of this Resolution be given to the above-named awardees.

٩.,

Adopted,

MARIA LOURDES NANCY S. BINAY