



'16 AUG 31 P12:47

S E N A T E P. S. Res No. 121

MIR WARY: 1

Introduced by Senator Maria Lourdes Nancy S. Binay

RESOLUTION HONORING AND COMMENDING THE 2016 METROBANK FOUNDATION'S COUNTRY'S OUTSTANDING POLICE OFFICERS IN SERVICE (COPS) AWARDEES

WHEREAS, the Philippine Senate has, in numerous occasions, recognized and paid tribute to exemplary and outstanding police officers who devote themselves to public service and demonstrate great courage and diligence in preventing and solving crimes as well as in maintaining the peace and order situation in the country;

WHEREAS, an annual search for the Country's Outstanding Police Officers in Service (COPS) is conducted by the Metrobank Foundation, Inc., in partnership with Rotary Club of New Manila East and PSBank, to honor the career achievements of police officers who have actively implemented programs that allows for and motivates the community to become partners in ensuring peace and order;

WHEREAS, this year, ten (10) awardees were chosen from the Commissioned and Non-Commissioned officers of the Philippine National Police (PNP);

WHEREAS, this Senate is pleased to congratulate the ten (10) 2016 COPS awardees and to express its appreciation for their distinguished service and dedication in safeguarding the welfare of their communities and the citizens of this country;

RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED by the Senate of the Philippines, to honor and commend the 2016 Metrobank Foundation's Country's Outstanding Police Officers in Service awardees, namely:

Police Commissioned Officers Category

Ryan Lopez Manongdo Police Chief Inspector

Jemuel Felongco Siason Police Superintendent

Mario Navarro Rariza, Jr. Police Senior Superintendent

Susan Rabano Jalla Police Senior Superintendent

Police Non Commissioned Officers Category

Fatima Ibias Lanuza
Police Officer 2

Nida Lachica Gregas
Police Officer 3

Mhay Mayuyo Rubio Senior Police Officer 1

Jeffrey Bayotlang Ojao Senior Police Officer 2

Hamidhan Bibio Tebbeng Senior Police Officer 3

Ezrael Domingo Lantingan Senior Police Officer 3

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that a copy of this Resolution be given to the above-named awardees.

Adopted,

MARÍA LOURDES NANCY S. BINAY