Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines

Senate

Pasay City

Seventeenth Congress

First Regular Session

RESOLUTION No. 37

RESOLUTION HONORING AND COMMENDING THE OUTSTANDING YOUNG MEN (TOYM) 2016 AWARDEES

WHEREAS, the Senate of the Philippines over the years recognized and paid tribute to remarkable men and women of competence and deeds who symbolize the character of a true Filipino;

WHEREAS, the TOYM Award is vastly recognized as the most prestigious accolade given to young men and women whose efforts in their various fields made distinguished contributions to the country and fellow Filipino countrymen; WHEREAS, the Junior Chamber International Philippines has been giving the annual TOYM awards for over half a century since 1959:

WHEREAS, this year, 11 TOYM awardees were acknowledged during an awarding ceremony on December 12, 2016, held in Malacañang Palace:

WHEREAS, this Senate commends and lauds the 11 TOYM awardees for their excellence and steadfast constancy in their crafts, and in transforming communities and creating positive change: Now, therefore, be it

Resolved, as it is hereby resolved by the Senate of the Philippines, To honor and commend the TOYM 2016 Awardees, namely:

- 1. Atty. Carmela Andal-Castro (Law, Child Protection)
- 2. Clarisse Delgado (Education)
- 3. Ryan Guinaran (IP Advocacy)
- 4. Randy Halasan (Education)
- 5. Richard Heydarian (Social Sciences)
- 6. Richard Muallil (Marine Science)
- 7. Ronivin Pagtakhan (Youth Leadership)
- 8. Geraldine Racaza (Medicine)
- 9. Saturnino Tiamson (Arts in Music)
- 10. Jhett Tolentino (Arts in Theatre)
- 11. Earl Martin Valencia (Entrepreneurship)

Resolved, further, That a copy of this Resolution be given to the above-named awardees.

Adopted,

AQUILINO "KOKO" PIMENTEL III

President of the Senate

This Resolution was adopted by the Senate on January 24, 2017.

LUTGARDO B. BARBO Secretary of the Senate