

SEVENTEETH CONGRESS OF THE)
REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES)
FIRST REGULAR SESSION)

17 JAN 17 P2:09

RECEIVED BY:

SENATE

P. S. Res. No. 263

INTRODUCED BY SENATOR JOSEPH VICTOR G. EJERCITO

RESOLUTION CONGRATULATING AND COMMENDING THE OUTSTANDING YOUNG MEN (TOYM) 2016 AWARDEES

WHEREAS, the Outstanding Young Men (TOYM) Awards, which is in its 56th year, is an annual project of the Junior Chamber International (JCI)-Philippines, and co-presented by PLDT, Gerry Roxas Foundation, Inc and the TOYM Foundation, Inc.;

WHEREAS, TOYM Awards aim to recognize the achievements of young men and women not just in their respective fields but more importantly in their significant contribution to the nation;

WHEREAS, the 2016 Awardees who came from the fields of medicine, education, law, social sciences, leadership and arts, among others have showed great dedication and commitment not just in enriching their profession but more so the well-being of their constituents and the country as a whole;

WHEREAS, on December 12, 2016, the eleven (11) exemplary awardees were formally recognized and joined the ranks of 487 former awardees of the Outstanding Young Men and Women of the Philippines;

WHEREAS, the Senate, as an expression of its support to the youth and nation-building, joins the Junior Chamber International (JCI)-Philippines, PLDT, Gerry Roxas Foundation, Inc and the TOYM Foundation, in commending and honoring the Awardees through this recognition;

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY REOLVED by the Senate of the Philippines to congratulate and commend the Outstanding Young Men (TOYM) Awardees, namely:

1. Atty. Carmela Andal-Castro	Law (Child Protection)
2. Clarisse Delgado	Education
3. Ryan Guinaran	IP Advocacy
4. Randy Halasan	Education
5. Richard Heydarian	Social Science
6. Richard Muallil	Marine Science
7. Ronivin Pagtakhan	Youth Leadership
8. Geraldine Racaza	Medicine
9. Saturnino Tiamson	Arts in Music
10. Jhett Tolentino	Arts in Theatre
11. Earl Martin Valencia	Entrepreneurship

RESOLVED FURTHER, that copies of this Resolution be furnished to the aforementioned Awardees.

Adopted,

JOSEPH VICTOR G. EJERCITO