CONGRESS OF THE PHILIPPINES SEVENTEENTH CONGRESS First Regular Session

8

10

}

## **HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES**

H. No. 4925

By Representative Fariñas, per Committee Report No. 79

AN ACT DIVIDING THE ONE-BARANGAY MUNICIPALITY OF DUMALNEG IN THE PROVINCE OF ILOCOS NORTE INTO THREE (3) DISTINCT AND INDEPENDENT BARANGAYS TO BE KNOWN AS BARANGAY KALAW, BARANGAY CABARITAN AND BARANGAY QUIBEL

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

- SECTION 1. Division of the One-Barangay Municipality of Dumalneg.

  The One-Barangay Municipality of Dumalneg in the Province of Ilocos

  Norte is hereby divided into three (3) distinct and independent barangays to be
  known as Barangay Kalaw, Barangay Cabaritan and Barangay Quibel.
  - SEC. 2. Composition. The existing puroks and sitios shall comprise the new barangays herein created as follows:
    - (a) Barangay Kalaw. Barangay Kalaw shall be composed of Purok Crisalita, Purok Saniata, Sitio Pacac, Sitio Banbanag, Sitio Sta. Maria, Sitio Siraong, Sitio As-asaan, Sitio Nasduan, Sitio Nappud, Sitio Nanguratao and Sitio Sisilungen.

	•
1	(b) Barangay Cabaritan Barangay Cabaritan shall be composed of
2	Purok Timpuyog, Poblacion, Sitio Alilem, Sitio Cabaritan, Sitio Capcapitan,
3	Sitio Tapauan, Sitio Immalsung and Sitio Mangadamay.
4	(c) Barangay Quibel Barangay Quibel shall be composed of Purok
5	Namnama, Purok Danggayan, Purok Regta, Sitio Namoc, Sitio Arapang, Sitio
6	Nalames, Sitio Baracbac, Sitio Bobog and Sitio Baset.
7	SEC. 3. Existing Boundaries The existing boundaries of the different
8	puroks and sitios enumerated in the immediately preceding section shall be
9	retained and maintained.
10	SEC. 4. Seat of the Municipal Government The seat of the
11	municipal government shall be at Poblacion, Barangay Cabaritan.
12	SEC. 5. Conduct and Supervision of Plebiscite The Commission on
13	Elections (COMELEC) shall conduct and supervise the plebiscite to be held in
14	the entire Municipality of Dumalneg, Province of Ilocos Norte within one
15	hundred eighty (180) days from the effectivity of this Act.
16	SEC. 6. Barangay Officials The first set of officials of the barangays
17	shall be appointed by the provincial governor, in consultation with the
18	Representative of the District, and shall hold office until such time that their
19	successors have been duly elected and qualified.
20	SEC. 7. Public Infrastructure and Facilities All public infrastructure
21	and facilities for public use existing therein at the time of the approval of
22	this Act are hereby transferred without cost or compensation to and shall be
23	administered by the new barangays.
24	SEC. 8. Internal Revenue Allotment Shares The Municipality of
25	Dumalneg and all the barangays herein created shall be entitled to Internal
26	Revenue Allotment (IRA) shares pursuant to Section 285 of Republic Act
27	No. 7160, as amended, otherwise known as the "Local Government Code of
28	1991".

1 SEC. 9. Effectivity. - This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after

2 its publication in the Official Gazette or in a newspaper of general circulation. Approved,

0