SEVENTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES Second Regular Session



AUG 31 A11:41

.17

RECEIVED 5%

SENATE P.S. Res. No. <u>485</u>

)

)

)

Introduced by **SENATOR GREGORIO B. HONASAN II**

RESOLUTION

HONORING AND COMMENDING THE METROBANK FOUNDATION OUTSTANDING FILIPINOS OF 2017

WHEREAS, the Metrobank Foundation commits itself to promoting a culture of excellence in the sectors of academe, police, and soldiery through the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos with its component Searches, namely – Search for Outstanding Teachers (SOT), The Outstanding Philippine Soldiers (TOPS); and Country's Outstanding Police Officers in Service (COPS);

WHEREAS, the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos is a recognition program that honors the excellence, dedication, heroism and sacrifices of the teachers, soldiers and police officers in conjunction with the Rotary Club of Makati Metro for TOPS, and the Rotary Club of New Manila East for COPS, respectively;

WHEREAS, the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos are ordinary Filipinos with extraordinary worth, who are recognized models of excellence in their profession, stand shoulder-to-shoulder with their global peers, live by the Filipino values of patriotism, integrity, courage, social responsibility, thrive amidst adverse circumstances and triumphed over professional and personal challenges with dignity and confidence, and bring change in the lives of people in their communities;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, That the Senate of the Philippines honors and commends the 2017 Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos, namely:

- 1. MRS. JENNIFER M. ROJO Master Teacher II Neogan Elementary School Tagaytay City
- 2. MR. EDGAR T. ELAGO Teacher III Magallanes National High School Magallanes, Agusan del Norte
- **3. DR. ESPERANZA C. CABRERA** Full Professor and University Fellow De La Salle University Malate, manila

10

4. DR. ALONZO A. GABRIEL Professor 1 & University Scientist 2 University of the Philippines Diliman, Quezon City

5. STAFF SERGEANT NARDING N. PASCUAL PA Squad Leader, Bravo Company, 26th Infantry Battalion 4th Infantry Division, Philippine Army San Nicolas, Agusan del Sur

6. LIEUTENANT COLONEL ELMER B. SUDERIO PA (GSC) Assistant Chief of Staff for Operations, G3 1st Infantry Division, Philippine Army Labangan, Zamboanga Del Sur

7. LIEUTENANT COLONEL RICKY P. BUNAYOG PA (GSC) Assistant Chief of Staff for Operations, G3 6th Infantry Division, Philippine Army Datu Odin Sinsuat, Maguindanao

8. POLICE OFFICER 3 SHIELA MAY S. PANSOY Women and Children's Protection Desk Investigator Digos City Police Station, Davao Del Sur Police Provincial Office Digos City

9. POLICE CHIEF INSPECTOR ROSALINO P. IBAY, JR. Chief, District Police Intelligence and Operation Unit Manila Police District City of Manila

10. POLICE SENIOR SUPERINTENDENT JOEL B. DORIA

City Director Cebu City Police Office Cebu City

for their loyalty and dedication to the Constitution of the Republic of the Philippines, for their faithful performance of their sworn duties and responsibilities beyond reproach, and for being model citizens in their respective communities.

Adopted,

GREGORIO B. HONASAN