SEVENTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE) **REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES** Second Regular Session)



'17 AUG 31 P1:57

SENATE P. S. Res. No. 486

RECEIVED 3

Introduced by SENATOR LOREN LEGARDA

RESOLUTION

HONORING AND COMMENDING THE 2017 METROBANK FOUNDATION OUTSTANDING FILIPINOS, FOR THEIR PROFESSIONAL EXCELLENCE, EXTRAORDINARY DEDICATION, AND CONTRIBUTION TO THE NATION

WHEREAS, the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos is an annual search for career-service individuals in various fields who have demonstrated excellence and extraordinary dedication in their respective professions;

WHEREAS, in keeping with the theme, "Beyond Excellence" the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos are recognized for rendering "service above and beyond the call of duty", with their accomplishments having "inspired and influenced their peers as well as the people in their respective communities and brought a lasting positive impact on people and to the country";

WHEREAS, the 2017 Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos have been named after selection among educators, soldiers, and police officers who have made a significant contribution to the nation through their heroism, exceptional work ethic, and commitment to service;

WHEREAS, we must give due recognition to the 2017 Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos, namely:

For the Teacher Category:

1. MRS. JENNIFER M. ROJO Tagaytay's Visionary Science Teacher Neogan Elementary School, Tagaytay City

2. MR. EDGAR T. ELAGO Agusan del Norte's Culture Coach Magallanes National High School, Agusan del Norte

3. MRS. ESPERANZA C. CABRERA, Ph.D. Manila's Master Microbiologist

De La Salle University, Manila

4. MR. ALONZO A. GABRIEL, Ph.D.

Diliman's Food Security Advocate University of the Philippines Diliman, Quezon City

For the Soldier Category:

1. STAFF SERGEANT NARDING N. PASCUAL

CARAGA's Lumad Hero 26th Infantry (Ever Onward) Battalion, 4th Infantry Division Philippine Army, Talacogon, Agusan del Sur

2. LIEUTENANT COLONEL ELMER B. SUDERIO

Basilan's Soldier-Trailblazer 1st Infantry Division, Philippine Army, Camp Major L. Sang-an Pulacan, Labangan, Zamboanga Del Sur

3. LIEUTENANT COLONEL RICKY P. BUNAYOG

Central Mindanao's Warrior-Peacekeeper 6th Infantry Division, Philippine Army, Camp Gen. Siongco Awang, Datu Odin Sinsuat, Maguindanao

For the Police Officer category:

1. POLICE OFFICER 3 SHIELA MAY S. PANSOY

Davao Del Sur's Anti-Abuse Herald Digos City Police Station, Davao del Sur

2. POLICE CHIEF INSPECTOR ROSALINO P. IBAY, JR.

Manila Police District's Finest Officer District Intelligence and Operation Unit, Manila Police District

3. POLICE SENIOR SUPERINTENDENT JOEL B. DORIA, Ph.D.

Cebu's Pokemon Groundbreaker Cebu City Police Office (CCPO), Police Regional Office 7

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, that the Senate honor and commend the 2017 Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos, for their professional excellence, extraordinary dedication, and contribution to the nation.

Adopted,

LOREN LEGARDA

Senator

2