4

5

6 7

8

9

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

H. No. 6331

	BY REPRESENTATIVE MERCADO,	PER COMMITTEE REPORT NO	375
--	----------------------------	-------------------------	-----

AN	ACT	PROVII	DING	FOR	THE	REAPPORT	TONMENT	OF	THE
	PRO	VINCE	OF	SOU	THERN	N LEYTE	INTO	TWO	(2)
	LEG	ISLATIV	E DI	STRIC	TS			0	(~)

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

- SECTION 1. On the next national and local elections after the effectivity of this Act, the Province of Southern Leyte is hereby reapportioned into two (2) legislative districts, as follows:
 - (a) First Legislative District. The First Legislative District shall be composed of the City of Maasin and the municipalities of Macrohon, Padre Burgos, Limasawa, Malitbog, Tomas Oppus and Bontoc; and
 - (b) Second Legislative District. The Second Legislative District shall be composed of the municipalities of Sogod, Libagon, Liloan, San Francisco, Pintuyan, San Ricardo, Saint Bernard, Anahawan, San Juan, Hinundayan, Hinunangan and Silago.
- SEC. 2. The incumbent Representative of the Lone Legislative District of the Province of Southern Leyte shall continue to represent the legislative

1	district until the new representatives of the First and Second Legislative
2	Districts shall have been elected and qualified.
3	SEC. 3. The Commission on Elections shall issue the necessary rules
4	and regulations to implement this Act.
5	SEC. 4. All laws, rules and regulations which are inconsistent with this
5	Act are hereby repealed, amended or modified accordingly.
7	SEC. 5. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication
3	in the Official Gazette or in a newspaper of general circulation.
	Approved,