SEVENTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES

Second Regular Session

S E N A T E 76 P. S. Res No. _

							-	ŕ
							COM	
R	EC	-	V	1.1)	BY:	SWA	Ì,
•••		Barrier .					-	

Introduced by Senator Maria Lourdes Nancy S. Binay

RESOLUTION COMMENDING THE OUTSTANDING YOUNG MEN (TOYM) OF 2017

WHEREAS, the Senate of the Philippines over the years recognizes and pays tribute to remarkable men and women of competence and deeds that symbolizes the character of a true Filipino;

WHEREAS, The Outstanding Young Men (TOYM) Award is vastly recognized as the most prestigious accolade in the country given to young men and women whose efforts in their various fields made distinguished contributions to the welfare of their countrymen;1

WHEREAS, the TOYM Awards has been given annually by the Junior Chamber International Philippines since 1959;²

WHEREAS, the list of the Eight Outstanding Individuals of the 2017 TOYM awards was released on December 26, 2017;

WHEREAS, this Senate commends and lauds the eight TOYM awardees for their excellence and steadfast consistency in their craft;

BE IT RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, for the Senate of the Philippines to congratulate and commend the TOYM 2017 awardees, namely:³

- 1. Byron Allatog (Government Service and Law Enforcement)
- 2. Hidilyn Diaz (Sports)
- 3. Cirilo Javier (Arts and Music)
- 4. Eguenio Mende (Veterinary Medicine)
- 5. Ronald Reyes (Education)
- 6. Jason Roy Sibug (Community Development)
- 7. Mark Anthony Torres (Government Service and Education)
- 8. Chiara Anne Zambrano (Journalism and Mass Communication);

¹JCI Philippines official website: http://www.jci.org.ph/mod01/toym-2017/

² Ibid

³ Ibid

BE IT FURTHER RESOVLED, that a copy of this Resolution be given to the above-named awardees.

Adopted,

MARIA LOURDES ANCY S. BINAY