SEVENTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC)
OF THE PHILIPPINES)
Second Regular Session)

SENATE
P.S. Resolution No. 582

18 IAN 16, A10:23

Introduced by: Senator Paolo Benigno "Bam" A. Aquino IV

REU:

A RESOLUTION COMMENDING AND CONGRATULATING THE REGIONAL AWARDEES OF THE TEN OUTSTANDING STUDENTS OF THE PHILIPPINES (TOSP)

WHEREAS, Article II, Section 13 of the Philippine Constitution provides that, "The State recognizes the vital role of the youth in nation-building and shall promote and protect their physical, moral, spiritual, intellectual, and social well-being. It shall inculcate in the youth patriotism and nationalism, and encourage their involvement in public and civic affairs;"

WHEREAS, the Ten Outstanding Students of the Philippines (TOSP) is an awards program that recognizes outstanding students across the Philippines based on academic excellence, leadership, and social responsibility grounded on good moral values;

WHEREAS, since its beginnings in 1961, the annual TOSP Search has become a significant platform for the future leaders of the country, producing outstanding contributors in the fields of governance, business, the academe, church and civil society;

WHEREAS, after having passed a stringent regional screening process, the following were awarded as the outstanding students of TOSP's regionalized areas:

National Capital Region (NCR)

- 1. Janvier S. Bastian (Far Eastern University Manila)
- 2. **Katherine Adrielle R. Bersola** (University of the Philippines Diliman)
- 3. **John Rey E. Burce** (Adamson University)
- 4. Beverly B. Cumla (Lyceum of the Philippines University Manila)
- 5. **Janelle Mae B. Frayna** (Far Eastern University Manila)
- 6. **Jay-Bee R. Landayan** (Technological Institute of the Philippines Manila)
- 7. **Zedrick F. Laqui** (De La Salle University Manila)
- 8. Jan Laurice N. Magbuhos (St. Scholastica's College Manila)
- 9. **Raymond John S. Naguit** (University of Santo Tomas)
- 10. Lyonel T. Tanganco (Ateneo de Manila University);

Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR)

- 1. Rou Jay S. Balagot (University of the Cordilleras)
- 2. Hearthel Kate B. Buyuccan (Ifugao State University Main Campus)
- 3. **John Oliver E. De Vera** (Benguet State University)
- 4. Oliver Lance M. Insigne (Abra State Institute of Sciences and Technology)
- 5. **Ajvine G. Magwilang** (University of the Cordilleras)
- 6. Romane Jasmin C. Manos (Easter College)
- 7. **Brett Dales B. Maslang** (University of the Cordilleras)
- 8. Mark Neil B. Pageet (Benguet State University)
- 9. Mark Lorenzo D. Permalino (Saint Louis University)
- 10. **Zion Jemillinium S. Tam-awen** (Benguet State University)

Region II (Cagayan Valley)

- 1. Mark Lee B. Babaran (Saint Paul University Philippines)
- 2. Mark Anthony P. Baliuag (Saint Paul University Philippines)
- 3. Louise Aldeim I. Burgos (Saint Mary's University)
- 4. Jomar A. Felix (Philippine Normal University)
- 5. Harvin Julius A. Lasquero (University of Saint Louis)
- 6. **Marwin B. Pagsuyoin** (University of La Salette)
- 7. Aira V. Pangilinan (University of La Salette)
- 8. Brendan Jansen L. Tangan (Saint Paul University Philippines)
- 9. **Joshua Q. Tumanguil** (Cagayan State University)
- 10. Jordan C. Ursua (Quirino State University)

Region III (Central Luzon)

- 1. Mark Angelo R. Arceo (Baliuag University)
- 2. Jessiery Mae S. Corpuz (Angeles University Foundation)
- 3. **Ian Jonathan C. Dela Cruz** (Ramon Magsaysay Technological University)
- 4. **Roma Angelou T. Dizon** (Angeles University Foundation)
- 5. Carl Angelo H. Espiritu (Bulacan State University)
- 6. **Kevin U. Facun** (Bulacan State University)
- 7. **Charlotte L. Gonzales** (Mondriaan Aura College)
- 8. Mirjan S. Hipolito (City College of Angeles)
- 9. Tom Harvey S. Pamintuan (Holy Angel University)
- 10. **Kemjie Quidez** (Tarlac Agricultural University)

Region IV-A (CALABARZON)

- 1. King Martin U. Agoncillo (De La Salle Lipa)
- 2. **Victorena A. Diesta II** (University of the Philippines Los Baños)
- 3. Arby S. Lagman (Manuel S. Enverga University Foundation)
- 4. **Daniel Joseph N. Pisano** (University of the Philippines Los Baños)

Region V (Bicol Region)

- 1. **Christia Shiena S. Amparo** (University of Nueva Caceres)
- 2. Mark Joseph A. Euste (Ateneo de Naga University)
- 3. **Charles Allen L. Herpacio** (Central Bicol State University of Agriculture)
- 4. Charles Michael G. Salas (Camarines Sur Polytechnic Colleges)

Region VI (Western Visayas)

- 1. Eleazar C. Danila (West Visayas State University)
- 2. **June Vincent P. Ferrer III** (University of the Philippines Visayas)
- 3. **John B. Ituralde, Jr.** (Filamer Christian University)
- 4. Alvin Bryan Jamili (University of St. La Salle)
- 5. Vincent Rose J. Sarnate (La Consolacion College Bacolod)

Region VII (Central Visayas)

- 1. Michael Angelo S. Alegre (University of the Philippines Cebu)
- 2. Genin Raya V. Amiscaray (Silliman University)
- 3. Aljoe Luis M. Bacus (University of Cebu Banilad)
- 4. **Alexander L. Bajarias** (University of San Carlos)
- 5. Ronald M. Calamba (University of Bohol)
- 6. Arnold Joseph Caesar P. Esteban (University of the Philippines Cebu)
- 7. **Neil Roy A. Impas** (University of Visayas)
- 8. **John Keith Marzo** (University of San Jose Recoletos)
- 9. Jeriel Y. Panimdim (University of Cebu Banilad)
- 10. Val Amiel Vestil (Silliman University)

Region XII (SOCCSKSARGEN)

- 1. Raffy U. Fanuncio (Sultan Kudarat State University)
- 2. Marylou J. Maluyo (University of Southern Mindanao Main Campus)
- 3. **Angelo L. Robiños** (University of Southern Mindanao Main Campus)

WHEREAS, the awardees will represent their respective regions in the national search for the Ten Outstanding Students of the Philippines;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, as it is hereby resolved by the Senate of the Philippines to commend and congratulate the regional awardees of the Ten Outstanding Students of the Philippines (TOSP).

Ban aquirir

Adopted,