(AS AMENDED BY THE SENATE)

CONGRESS OF THE PHILIPPINES SEVENTEENTH CONGRESS Second Regular Session

1

2

3

4 5

6

7

}

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

H. No. 7778

BY	REPRESENTATIVES	ALBANO,	GO (A.	C.), Dy	, AGGABAO,
	PANGANIBAN AND	TY, PER (COMMITTEE	REPORT	No. 760

AN ACT REAPPORTIONING THE PROVINCE OF ISABELA INTO SIX (6) LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

[SECTION. 1. In the next national and local elections after the effectivity of this Act, the Province of Isabela is hereby reapportioned into six (6) legislative districts, as follows:

- (a) First Legislative District. The First Legislative District shall be composed of the City of Ilagan and the municipalities of Cabagan, Delfin Albano, Divilacan, Maconacon, Tumauini, San Pablo, Sta. Maria and Sto. Tomas:
- 8 (b) Second Legislative District. The Second Legislative 9 District shall be composed of the municipalities of Benito 10 Soliven, Palanan, Naguillan, Reina Mercedes, San Mariano and 11 San Agustin;]

1	[(c) Third Legislative District The Third Legislative					
2	District shall be composed of the municipalities of Alicia, Cabatuan,					
3	San Mateo, Ramon and Angandanan;					
4	(d) Fourth Legislative District The Fourth Legislative					
5	District shall be composed of the City of Santiago and the					
6	municipalities of Cordon, Dinapigue, San Agustin and Jones;					
7	(e) Fifth Legislative District The Fifth Legislative District					
8	shall be composed of the municipalities of Aurora, Burgos, Luna,					
9	Mallig, Quezon, Quirino, Roxas and San Manuel; and					
10	(f) Sixth Legislative District The Sixth Legislative					
11	District shall be composed of the City of Cauayan and the					
12	municipalities of Echague, San Guillermo and San Isidro.]					
13	SECTION 1. LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS THE					
14	PROVINCE OF ISABELA IS HEREBY REAPPORTIONED					
15	INTO SIX (6) LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS TO COMMENCE					
16	IN THE NEXT NATIONAL AND LOCAL ELECTIONS					
17	AFTER THE EFFECTIVITY OF THIS ACT. EACH					
18	DISTRICT SHALL BE COMPOSED OF THE FOLLOWING:					
19	(A) FIRST LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT:					
20	(1) ILAGAN CITY					
21	(2) CABAGAN					
22	(3) DELFIN ALBANO					
23	(4) DIVILACAN					
24	(5) MACONACON					
25	(6) TUMAUINI					
26	(7) SAN PABLO					
27	(8) STA. MARIA					

1	(9) STO. TOMAS
2	(B) SECOND LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT:
3	(1) BENITO SOLIVEN
4	(2) PALANAN
5	(3) NAGUILIAN
6	(4) REINA MERCEDES
7	(5) SAN MARIANO
8	(6) GAMU
9	(C) THIRD LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT:
10	(1) ALICIA
11	(2) CABATUAN
12	(3) SAN MATEO
13	(4) RAMON
14	(5) ANGADANAN
15	(D) FOURTH LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT:
16	(1) SANTIAGO CITY
17	(2) CORDON
18	(3) DINAPIGUE
19	(4) SAN AGUSTIN
20	(5) JONES
21	(E) FIFTH LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT:
22	(1) AURORA
23	(2) BURGOS
24	(3) LUNA
25	(A) MALLIC

1	(5) QUEZON
2	(6) QUIRINO
3	(7) ROXAS
4	(8) SAN MANUEL
5	(F) SIXTH LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT:
6	(1) CAUAYAN CITY
7	(2) ECHAGUE
8	(3) SAN GUILLERMO
9	(4) SAN ISIDRO
10	Sec. 2. INCUMBENT REPRESENTATIVES The
11	incumbent Representatives of the Province of Isabela shall continue
12	to represent their respective legislative districts until the new
13	[r]Representatives shall have been DULY elected and qualified.
14	Sec. 3. IMPLEMENTING RULES AND REGULATIONS.
15	- The Commission on Elections shall issue the necessary rules and
16	regulations to implement this Act WITHIN THIRTY (30) DAYS
17	UPON THE EFFECTIVITY OF THIS ACT.
18	SEC. 4. REPEALING CLAUSE All laws, rules and
19	regulations which are inconsistent with this Act are hereby
20	repealed, amended or modified accordingly.
21	Sec. 5. EFFECTIVITY This Act shall take effect fifteen
22	(15) days after its publication in the Official Gazette or in a
23	newspaper of general circulation.

Approved,