SEVENTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE)
REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES)
Third Regular Session)



SENATE S. B. No. 2004

'18 SEP 12 P7:04

Introduced by Senator SONNY ANGARA

AN ACT OFFICIALLY CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF MANGUDADATU IN THE PROVINCE OF MAGUINDANAO

EXPLANATORY NOTE

This bill seeks to officially create the Municipality of Mangudadatu in the Province of Maguindanao to be composed of eight (8) barangays, namely: Tumbao, Daladagan, Kalian, Tenok, Paitan, Tinambulan, Luayan and Panapan. The measure shall also entitle said municipality to receive its share in the Internal Revenue Allotment from the Department of Budget and Management (DBM).

The Municipality of Mangudadatu was created through Muslim Mindanao Act No. 204 of the Regional Legislative Assembly of the Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (ARMM) on November 22, 2006 and ratified on December 30, 2006.

For almost eighteen (18) years, the Municipality of Mangudadatu has served the needs of its constituents. It is high time to officially recognize them as a regular municipality, by virtue of law, and thereby render them qualified to receive their IRA share for even more efficient and effective delivery of basic services to their constituents.

For the people of Mangudadatu, who deserve all the assistance and services from the national government, the immediate approval of this bill is earnestly sought.

SONNY ANGARA

SEVENTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE)
REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES	
Third Regular Session	

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10



SENATE S. B. No. <u>200</u>4

'18 SEP 12 P7:05

EEC -- -

Introduced by Senator SONNY ANGARA

AN ACT OFFICIALLY CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF MANGUDADATU IN THE PROVINCE OF MAGUINDANAO

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

- Section 1. Creation of Municipality of Mangudadatu. There is hereby created a municipality to be known as the Municipality of Mangudadatu in the Province of Maguindanao.
- Sec. 2. Seat of Municipal Government. The seat of the new municipality shall be in Barangay Tumbao.
- Sec. 3. *Territorial Boundaries.* The Municipality of Mangudadatu with a total land area of ten thousand nine hundred thirty four and eighty six (10,934.86) hectares shall be composed of Barangays Tumbao, Panapan, Paitan, Tinambulan, Luayan, Tenok, Daladagan, and Kalian all in the Province of Maguindanao and is particularly described as follows:

LINE	BEARINGS	DISTANCE
1-2	S 24′-50 E	7,938.41 M.
3	N 86′-54 W	13,423.24 M.
4	S 18′- 56 W	11,381.55 M.
5	N 36′- 40 W	9,388.95 M.
6	N 13'- 30 E	2,571.04 M.
7	N 66'- 30E	2,507.99 M.

8	N 14′- 02 E	2,061.55 M.
9	DUE EAST	1,650.00 M.
10	S 24′- 37 W	2,200.00 M.
11	S 06′-38 W	4,328.87 M.
12	S 78′- 40 E	2,549.51 M.
13	N24′ – 37 W	6,041.52 M.
14	DUE EAST	7,800.00 M.
15	N 27′ – 46 W	4, 294.18 M.
16	N 69′ – 38 W	3,200.00 M.
17	N 17′ – 47 W	3,600.00 M.
18	S 78′ – 27 – 22- 48 W	5,205.03 M.
18-1	S 65′ – 36 E	4,323.27 M.

Sec. 4. Conduct and Supervision of Plebiscite. – The plebiscite conducted and supervised by the Commission on Election (COMELEC) pursuant to Muslim Mindanao Autonomy Act No. 204 of the Regional Legislative Assembly of the Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao, which enacted the creation of the Municipality of Mangudadatu on November 22, 2006 and ratified on December 30, 2006, shall serve as substantial compliance with the plebiscite requirement under Section 10 of Republic Act No. 7160, as amended, otherwise known as the "Local Government"

Code of 1991".

Sec. 5. *Incumbent Municipal Officials.* – The incumbent municipal officials of the Municipality of Mangudadatu, Province of Maguindanao shall continue to hold office until such time that their successors have been duly elected and qualified.

Sec. 6. *Public Infrastructure and Facilities*. – All public infrastructure and facilities for public use existing therein at the time of the approval of this Act are hereby transferred without cost or compensation to and shall be administered by the new municipality.

Sec. 7. Internal Revenue Allotment Shares. – The Municipality of Mangudadatu shall be entitled to Internal Revenue Allotment shares pursuant to Section 285 of Republic Act No. 7160, as amended, otherwise known as the "Local Government Code of 1991".

- Sec. 8. Effectivity Clause. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its
- 2 publication in at least two (2) newspapers of general circulation.

Approved,