SEVENTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE)
REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES)
Third Regular Session	

Senator Pacquiao



SENATE

:48

				_
		18	8- TOO	Р3
COMMITTEE REPORT NO.	487			1
		RECEI		A
Submitted by the Committee on Public Works on	OCT - 8 20	018		U.
Re: House Bill No. 7844				
Recommending its approval without amendments				

MR. PRESIDENT:

Sponsor:

The Committee on Public Works, to which was referred House Bill No. 7844, introduced by Reps. Matugas, Barbers and Lobregat, entitled:

"AN ACT RENUMBERING THE SURIGAO DEL NORTE FIRST AND SECOND DISTRICT ENGINEERING OFFICES TO CORRESPOND WITH THE LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS IN THE PROVINCE OF SURIGAO DEL NORTE"

has considered the same and has the honor to report it back to the Senate with the recommendation that it be approved without amendments,

Respectfully submitted: EMMANUEL D. PACQUIAO JOSEPH VICTOR G. EJERCITO Chairperson

MEMBERS

LOREN B. LEGARDA

Vice-Chairperson

RICHARD J. GORDON

AQUILINO "KOKO" PIMENTE

MARÍA LOURDES NANCY S. BINAY

SONNY ANGARA

ANTONIO "SONNY" F. TRILLANES

JOEL VILLANUEVA

PAOLO BENIGNO "BAM" AQUINO IV

WIN GATCHALIAN

FRANCIS "KIKO" PANGILINAN

EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS

RALPH G. RECTO President Pro-Tempore

HON. JUAN MIGUEL "MIGZ" F. ZUBIRI

Majority Leader

FRANKLIN M. DRILON

Minority Leader

CONGRESS OF THE PHILIPPINES SEVENTEENTH CONGRESS Third Regular Session

10 11

12

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

H. No. 7844

Вү	REPRESENTATIVES MATUGAS, BARBERS AND LOBREGAT, PER COMMITTEE REPORT NO. 781
AN	ACT RENUMBERING THE SURIGAO DEL NORTE FIRST AND SECOND DISTRICT ENGINEERING OFFICES TO CORRESPOND WITH THE LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS IN THE PROVINCE OF SURIGAO DEL NORTE
Be i	t enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:
	SECTION 1. The current district engineering offices in the
Prov	ince of Surigao del Norte shall be denominated accordingly
	prrespond with and serve, respectively, the two (2) legislative
	icts of the province.
	SEC. 2. The Surigao del Norte First District Engineering
Offic	e, to be located within the First Legislative District of the
	ince of Surigao del Norte shall serve the municipalities
	urgos, Dapa, Del Carmen, General Luna, Pilar, San Benito,
	Isidro, Santa Monica and Socorro. The Surigao del Norte
	nd District Engineering Office, to be located within the Second
	slative District of the Province of Surigao del Norte shall

serve the City of Surigao and the municipalities of Alegria, Bacuag,

- Claver, Gigacuit, Mainit, Malimono, Placer, San Francisco,
- 2 Sison, Tagana-an and Tubod.
- SEC. 3. Within thirty (30) days from the approval of this Act, the Secretary of Public Works and Highways shall issue the necessary rules and regulations to carry out the purpose of this Act.
- SEC. 4. Republic Act No. 4970, constituting the Island of Siargao in the Province of Surigao del Norte into a separate and independent highway engineering district, is repealed accordingly.
- SEC. 5. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the *Official Gazette* or in a newspaper of general circulation.

Approved.