## SEVENTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES

Third Regular Session

3

4

5

6

11

13

14



## SENATE P. S. Res No. 974

18 DEC 11 P 4:04

Introduced by Senator Maria Lourdes Nancy S. Binay

)

)

RECL \_\_\_\_

## RESOLUTION COMMENDING THE OUTSTANDING YOUNG MEN (TOYM) OF 2018

- WHEREAS, the Philippine Senate has in numerous occasions paid tribute to exemplary Filipinos for their outstanding contributions to the country;
  - WHEREAS, The Outstanding Young Men (TOYM) Award is vastly recognized as the most prestigious accolade in the country given to young men and women whose efforts in their various fields made distinguished contributions to the welfare of their countrymen;
- WHEREAS, the TOYM Awards has been given annually by the Junior Chamber International Philippines since 1959;
- 9 WHEREAS, the awardees of this year's TOYM Award, namely:
- 1. Nassef Manabilan Adiong (Political and Social Sciences)
  - 2. Jamela Aisha Alindongan (International Journalism)
- 3. Cherrie Atilano (Farm Management)
  - 4. Karl Kendrick Chua (Government Service)
    - 5. Bernard Faustino Dy (Public Service)
- 6. Rodne Galicka (Science and Technology Engineering)
- 7. Farima Lanuza (Law Enforcement)
- 8. Erika Fille Legara (Education Innovation)
- 9. Katerina Leyritana (Medical Science)
- 19 10. Clint Edward Ramos (Art and Humanities)
- 20 11. Mark Anthony Sandoval (Medical Science)
- 12. Jaton Zulueta (Community Development);

- WHEREAS, this Senate commends and lauds the twelve TOYM awardees for their excellence and steadfast consistency in their craft;
- BE IT RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, for the Senate of the Philippines to commend The Outstanding Young Men of 2018.

Adopted,

MARIA LOURDES MANCY S. BINAY

Senator