EIGHTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES	)
First Regular Session	)

## SENATE

"19 AUS 13 P1 :14

P. S. Res. No. <u>86</u>

Introduced by Senator MANUEL "LITO" M. LAPID

## RESOLUTION CONGRATULATING AND COMMENDING THE 2019 METROBANK FOUNDATION TEN OUTSTANDING FILIPINO AWARDEES

**WHEREAS**, the Philippine Senate has, on numerous instances, given praise and commendation to exemplary Filipinos for their contribution in exhibiting excellence, professional service and dedication by being recognized in various award-giving bodies, both locally and internationally;

WHEREAS, last August 8, 2019 in Taguig City, the Metrobank Foundation announced the 2019 Ten Outstanding Filipinos composed of four (4) teachers, three (3) soldiers and three (3) police officers;

WHEREAS, the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos Award is regarded as the most prestigious career-service award for Filipino exemplars in the academe, military, and police sectors;

**WHEREAS**, as a career-service award, it looks into the entire professional career of the person—all their accomplishments and services rendered, whether big or small, done while in the line of duty and even beyond, from the moment they started working up to the present time:

## WHEREAS, the 2019 Metrobank Outstanding Filipinos are as follows:

Recipients of the 2019 Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipino Award for Teachers

- Dorothy S. Tarol, Ph.D., Master Teacher II, Special Education-Integrated School for Exceptional Children (SPED-ISEC) (Iloilo City);
- 2. Cristina B. Cristobal, Ph.D., Special Science Teacher 5, Philippine Science High School Main Campus (Quezon City);
- 3. Ricardo T. Jose, Ph.D. Professor 12, College of Social Sciences and Philosophy, University of the Philippines Diliman (Quezon City);
- 4. Eva Maria C. Cutiongco-Dela Paz, M.D., Professor 10, College of Medicine, University of the Philippines Manila (City of Manila);

Recipients of the 2019 Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipino Award for Soldiers

- Master Sergeant Ramil A. Caporas PA, Team Supervisor, Explosive Ordnance Disposal Battalion, Army Support Command, Philippine Army, Camp Servillano Aquino (Tarlac City);
- 2. Major Romulo G. Dimayuga II PN (M), Former Operations and Training Officer, Force Reconnaissance Group (formerly Marine Special Operations Group), Headquarters Philippine Marine Corps, Fort Bonifacio (Taguig City);
- Lieutenant Colonel John Paul D. Baldomar PA, Chief, Current Operations Branch, Internal Security Operations Division, Office of the Deputy Chief of Staff for Operations, Armed Forces of the Philippines, Camp Aguinaldo (Quezon City);

Recipients of the 2019 Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipino Award for Police Officers

- Police Chief Master Sergeant Marsha T. Agustin, RSW, Investigator, Women and Children Protection Center, Philippine National Police Headquarters, Camp Crame (Quezon City);
- Police Major Robert A. Reyes, Technical Support Officer, Counter Intelligence Task Force, Philippine National Police Headquarters, Camp Brigadier General Rafael T. Crame, Quezon City;

3. Police Colonel Edwin A. Quilates, Provincial Director, Batangas Police Provincial Office, Camp Miguel C. Malvar (Batangas City);

WHEREAS, by gaining this well-deserved recognition, the Ten Outstanding Filipinos truly serve as exemplars worthy of emulation for all public servants and government officials;

**WHEREAS**, the Ten Outstanding Filipino Awardees deserve to be commended for the honor and pride they have brought to the noble profession of government service;

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED**, for the Senate of the Philippines to congratulate and commend the 2019 Metrobank Foundation Ten Outstanding Filipino Awardees.

Adopted,

MANUEL LITO" M. LAPID