EIGHTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE	
REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES	
First Regular Session	1

SENATE

P.S. Res. No. <u>88</u>

19 AUS 13 P2:09

Introduced by SEN. SHERWIN T. GATCHALIAN



RESOLUTION HONORING AND COMMENDING THE METROBANK FOUNDATION OUTSTANDING FILIPINOS OF 2019

WHEREAS, The Metrobank Foundation is committed to promote a culture of excellence in the sectors of the academe, the police, and the military through the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos with its component searches, namely — Award for Teachers, Award for Soldiers, and Award for Police Officers;

WHEREAS, The Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos is a career-service award program that honors the excellence, dedication, heroism and sacrifices of Filipino teachers, soldiers and police officers being implemented by the Metrobank Foundation in conjunction with the Rotary Club of Makati Metro for the Award for Soldiers and the Rotary Club of New Manila East and the Philippine Savings Bank for Award for Police Officers;

WHEREAS, The Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos are citizens recognized as models of excellence in their profession who lives in accord with values of patriotism, integrity, and resourcefulness, having their social responsibilities in mind, in the performance of their profession;

WHEREAS, with the theme "Beyond Excellence", this year's search was launched last November 2017 with the objective of recognizing ten (10) exemplary Filipinos for their outstanding services and contributions to nation-building;

WHEREAS, after a dynamic and exhaustive nationwide search, the distinguished members of the Final Board of Judges selected four (4) teachers, three (3) soldiers, and three (3) police officers as *The Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos of* 2019;

WHEREAS, the ten (10) awardees will join the ranks of six hundred sixty-five (665) outstanding public servants recognized by the Metrobank Foundation since 1985;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, that the Senate of the Philippines honor and commend the awardees of The Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos, namely:

For the Award for Teachers:

1. DOROTHY S. TAROL, Ph.D.

1 > 1

Master Teacher II SPED-Integrated School for Exceptional Children Gen. Luna-A. Mabini Sts., Iloilo City

2. CRISTINA B. CRISTOBAL, Ph.D.

Special Science Teacher 5 Philippine Science High School Main Campus Diliman, Quezon City

3. RICARDO T. JOSE, Ph.D.

Professor 12 College of Social Sciences and Philosophy University of the Philippines Diliman Quezon City

4. EVA MARIA CUTIONGCO-DELA PAZ, M.D.

Professor 10 College of Medicine University of the Philippines Manila Manila

For the Award for Soldiers:

5. MASTER SERGEANT RAMIL A. CAPORAS

Team Supervisor Explosive Ordinance Division, Army Support Command Philippine Army Camp Servilliano Aquino, San Miguel, Tarlac City

6. MAJOR ROMULO G. DIMAYUGA II

Currently taking up Master of Science in Defense Analysis major in Special Operations

Naval Post Graduate School, Monterey, California, United States of America

(Former Operations and Training Officer, Force Reconnaissance Group Headquarters Philippine Marine Corps, Fort Bonifacio, Taguig City)

7. LIEUTENANT COLONEL JOHN PAUL D. BALDOMAR

Chief

Current Operations Branch, Internal Security Operations Division Office of the Deputy Chief of Staff for Operations, Armed Forces of the Philippines

Camp Aguinaldo, Quezon City

For the Award for Police Officers:

8. POLICE CHIEF MASTER SERGEANT MARSHA T. AGUSTIN

Investigator Women and Children Protection Center Philippine National Police Headquarters Camp Crame, Quezon City

9. POLICE MAJOR ROBERT A. REYES

Technical Support Officer Counter Intelligence Task Force Philippine National Police Headquarters Camp Crame, Quezon City

10. POLICE COLONEL EDWIN A. QUILATES

Provincial Director Batangas Police Provincial Office Camp Miguel C. Malvar Batangas City

for their loyalty and dedication to the Constitution of the Republic of the Philippines, for their faithful performance of their sworn duties and responsibilities beyond reproach, and for being model citizens in their respective communities.

Adopted,

SHERWIN T. GATCHALIAN