EIGHTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES

First Regular Session

1

2

3 4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20 21 22

23

24

25



AUG 13 P3:21

SENATE P. S. Res No. 90



Introduced by Senator Maria Lourdes Nancy S. Binay

RESOLUTION HONORING AND COMMENDING THE RECIPIENTS OF THE 2019 METROBANK FOUNDATION OUTSTANDING FILIPINOS

)

)

WHEREAS, the Philippine Senate has in numerous occasions paid tribute to exemplary Filipinos for their outstanding contributions to the country;

WHEREAS, the Metrobank Foundation seeks to highlight the contributions and inspiring stories of teachers, soldiers, and police officers who passionately share their wisdom, skills, and knowledge in their respective fields by exceeding expectations and providing exceptional public service;

WHEREAS, the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos are role models of patriotism, integrity, courage, and social responsibility;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, that the Senate of the Philippines honor and commend the awardees of The Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos 2019, namely:

For the Teacher Category:

1. Dorothy S. Tarol, Ph.D.

Western Visayas' Paragon of Inclusive Education

Master Teacher 2/SPED Teacher and Guidance Counselor

Special Education-Integrated School for Exceptional Children (SPED-ISEC)

2. Cristina B. Cristobal, Ph.D.

Quezon City's Veteran Innovator in History Instruction

Special Science Teacher 5

Philippine Science High School Main Campus

26 27

28	3. Ricardo T. Jose, Ph.D.
29	Philippines' Foremost World War II Historian
30	Professor 12
31	University of the Philippines Diliman
32	
33	4. Eva Maria C. Cutiongco-De La Paz, M.D.
34	Philippines' Prime Mover of Genomic Medicine and Education
35	Clinical Associate Professor, College of Medicine
36	Research Professor 10, National Institutes of Health
37	University of the Philippines Manila
38	
39	For Soldier Category:
40	
41	1. Master Sergeant Ramil A. Caporas, Philippine Army
42	Marawi's Lead Explosive Ordnance Disposal Expert
43	Team Supervisor
44	Explosive Ordnance Disposal Battalion
45	Army Support Command, Philippine Army
46	•
47	2. Major Romulo G. Dimayuga II, Philippine Navy (Marine Corps)
48	Philippine Navy's Special Operations Warfighter
49	Former Operations and Training Officer
50	Force Reconnaissance Group
51	Headquarters Philippine Marine Corps
52	
53	3. Lieutenant Colonel John Paul Baldomar, Philippine Army
54	AFP's Community and Organizational Transformation Warrior
55	Chief
56	Current Operations Branch
57	Internal Security Operations Division
58	Office of the Deputy Chief of Staff for Operations
59	
60	For the Police Officer Category:
61	
62	1. Police Chief Master Sergeant Marsha T. Agustin, RSW
63	Camp Crame's Anti-Human Trafficking Crusader
64	Investigator/Social Worker
65	Women and Children Protection Center
66	
67	2. Police Major Robert A. Reyes
68	PNP's Premier Cyber Cop
69	Technical Support Officer
70	Counter Intelligence Task Force
71	
72	
73	
74	
75	

76	3. Police Colonel Edwin A. Quilates
77	Batangas' Vanguard of Public Safety
78	Provincial Director
79	Batangas Police Provincial Office
80	

81 82

83

84

for their loyalty and dedication to the Constitution of the Republic of the Philippines, for their faithful performance of their sworn duties and responsibilities beyond reproach, and for being model citizens in their respective communities.

Adopted,

MARIA LOURDES NAMCY S. BINAY

Senator