#### EIGHTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE **REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES** ) )

First Regular Session



#### SENATE

AUG 27 P3:27 .10

P.S. Res. No. \_109

#### Introduced by Senator Juan Miguel F. Zubiri

# RESOLUTION

#### COMMENDING CONGRATULATING AND THE 2019 METROBANK FOUNDATION OUTSTANDING FILIPINOS TO BE HONORED ON 4 SEPTEMBER 2019 AT THE METROBANK PLAZA IN MAKATI CITY, PHILIPPINES

WHEREAS, the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos is a career-service award that acknowledges those who have raised the standards in their respective spheres of service and those who have influenced change not only in their own field but in wider landscapes as well;

WHEREAS, to receive this year's award the search chose ten (10) remarkable teachers, soldiers and police officers, who best embody the Metrobank Foundation's value of "Beyond Excellence" through selfless devotion to their respective professions and by being agents of positive change to the Filipino;

WHEREAS, this year's awardees were selected by members of the Final Board of Judges with Senator Sherwin T. Gatchalian, as the Chairperson of the panel, and Supreme Court Associate Justice Alexander Gesmundo, as Co-Chairperson, together with members --- Department of Human Settlements and Urban Development Secretary and Task Force Bangon Marawi Chairman Eduardo Del Rosario, University of Asia & the Pacific President Dr. Winston Conrad Padojinog, Military Ordinariate of the Philippines Bishop Most Reverend Oscar Jaime Florencio, D.D., PHINMA Corporation President and CEO and Philippine Business for Education Chairman Ramon Del Rosario Jr., Tan Yan Kee Foundation, Inc. Treasurer Jaime Bautista, Management Association of the Philippines President and Sun Life Financial Philippine Holding Company Chairman Rizalina Mantaring, and GMA Network, Inc. Vice President for Professional Development and Broadcast Journalist Horacio "Howie" Severino;

WHEREAS, this year's Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos will join the ranks of six hundred and sixty-five (665) other public servants awarded by the Metrobank Foundation since it first recognized educators in 1985;

WHEREAS, the Philippine Senate proudly joins the Metrobank Foundation in congratulating and commending the exemplary Filipinos whose work and service have sparked an affirmative and enduring influence on people and the country;

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED,** as it is hereby resolved by the Senate to congratulate and commend the 2019 Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos to be honored on 4 September 2019 at the Metrobank Plaza in Makati City, Philippines, namely:

# 2019 AWARD FOR TEACHERS

#### 1. DOROTHY S. TAROL, PH.D.

Master Teacher 2, SPED Teacher and Guidance Counselor Region VI Field of Specialization: Teaching Children with Hearing Impairment and Multiple Disabilities Years in Service: 25

#### 2. CRISTINA B. CRISTOBAL, PH.D.

Special Science Teacher 5 National Capital Region Field of Specialization: Social Studies Years in Service: 40

## 3. EVA MARIA C. CUTIONGCO-DE LA PAZ, M.D.

*Clinical Associate Professor* National Capitol Region Field of Specialization: Genetics and Pediatrics Years in Service: 22

#### 4. RICARDO T. JOSE, PH.D.

*Professor 12* National Capital Region Field of Specialization: History/Area Studies Years in Service: 40

#### 2019 AWARD FOR SOLDIERS

## 5. MASTER SARGEANT RAMIL A. CAPORAS PA

*Former EOD Battalion Army Support Command* Philippine Army Field of Specialization: Public Administration Years in Service: 20

#### 6. LIEUTENANT COLONEL JOHN PAUL D. BALDOMAR PA

*Chief* Current Operations Branch ISOD Office of the Deputy Chief of Staff for Operations, J3 Armed Forces of the Philippines Field of Specialization: Transformational Leadership Years in Service: 22

#### 7. MAJOR ROMULO G. DIMAYUGA II PN(M)

*Operations and Training Officer* Force Reconnaissance Group Philippine Marine Corps Field of Specialization: National Defense/ Naval Operations/ Basic Military Years in Service: 18

# 2019 AWARD FOR POLICE OFFICERS

### 8. POLICE CHIEF MASTER SARGEANT MARSHA T. AGUSTIN

*Investigator/ Social Worker* Women and Children Protection Center Philippine National Police, Camp Crame Field of Specialization: Social Work Years in Service: 16

# 9. POLICE MAJOR ROBERT A. REYES

*Technical Support Officer* Counter Intelligence Task Force Philippine National Police, Camp Crame Field of Specialization: Criminology, Computer Science Years in Service: 19

# **10. POLICE COLONEL EDWIN A. QUILATES**

Provincial Director Batangas Police Provincial Office, Camp Malvar Field of Specialization: Business Administration, Laws, Political Science/ Public Safety Years in Service: 25

Adopted,

JUAN MIGUEL F. ZUBIRI