EIGHTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES *First Regular Session* 

٢



## 19 SEP 23 P4:14

## S E N A T E P.S. Res. No. <u>141</u>

)

)

)

	1
()	

Introduced by SENATOR SONNY ANGARA

## RESOLUTION

## HONORING AND COMMENDING BATCH SAKABYAS: THE PHILIPPINE CONTINGENT TO THE 46<sup>TH</sup> SHIP FOR THE SOUTHEAST ASIAN AND JAPANESE YOUTH PROGRAM (SSEAYP)

1 WHEREAS, Batch Sakabyas, guided by the National Youth Commission (NYC), 2 will be the official Philippine contingent to the 46<sup>th</sup> Southeast Asian and Japanese 3 Youth Program (SSEAYP) – a joint program between Japan and the ASEAN member 4 states (J-ASEAN) established since January 1974 aimed at promoting friendship, 5 mutual understanding, and leadership among the participating youth of J-ASEAN;

6 WHEREAS, as part of the ASEAN integration thrust of the government, Batch 7 Sakabyas is committed to foster better understanding among Japan and the ASEAN 8 member states through the various sessions to be conducted particularly on diversity 9 and social inclusion, information and media, good health and well-being, disaster and 10 risk reduction, education, environment, employment and decent work, youth 11 entrepreneurship, soft power and youth people-to-people diplomacy, international 12 relations (J-ASEAN cooperation), and other relevant topics;

WHEREAS, as goodwill ambassadors of the Philippines, Batch Sakabyas will advance their personal advocacies – as well as those anchored to the United Nations' IS Ustainable Development Goals (SDGs) – for the benefit of the country. The passion and excellence of the 27 young Filipino servant-leaders and their national leader will hopefully cascade to the rest of our Filipino youth and ignite a collective movement towards the improvement of the overall quality of life of Filipinos; NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the Senate of the Philippines, honor
and commend the members of Batch Sakabyas: the Philippine contingent to the 46<sup>th</sup>
Southeast Asian and Japanese Youth Program (SSEAYP), namely:

.

۲

4	Atty. Jamel T. Mamutuk
5	National Leader
6	Tubod, Iligan City
7	Region 10 (Northern Mindanao)
8	Rogerio B. Bismonte III
9	Laoag City, Ilocos Norte
10	Region 1 (Ilocos Region)
11	Frances Ivy U. Carasi
12	Assistant Youth Leader
13	Narvacan, Ilocos Norte
14	Region 1 (Ilocos Region)
15	John Kit S. Masigan
16	Tuguegarao City, Cagayan
17	Region 2 (Cagayan Valley)
18	Vanessa Nicole V. Fausto
19	Angeles City, Pampanga
20	Region 3 (Central Luzon)
21	Dion Michael M. Mendoza
22	Malolos, Bulacan
23	Region 3 (Central Luzon)
24	Czarina Mae R. Dionglay
25	Sta. Cruz Laguna
26	Region 4-A (CALABARZON)
27	Maria Theresa O. Llorente
28	Tagaytay City, Cavite
29	Region 4-A (CALABARZON)
30	Venuel D. Robel
31	Famy, Laguna
32	Region 4-A (CALABARZON)
33	Raja G. Barber
34	Victoria, Oriental Mindoro
35	Region 4-B (MIMAROPA)

1 2	Arman Jay B. Dudas Calapan City, Oriental Mindoro
3	Region 4-B (MIMAROPA)
4	Paul John C. Legaspi
5	Naga City, Bicol
6	Region 5 (Bicol Region)
7	Ana Theresa A. Valles
8	Daraga, Albay
9	Region 5 (Bicol Region)
10	Gem Rose G. Cavalida
11	Sibunag, Guimaras
12	Region 6 (Western Visayas)
13	Anthony H. Colmo
14	Roxas City, Capiz
15	Region 6 (Western Visayas)
16	Judy-Ann M. Nulla
17	Daanbantayan, Cebu
18	Region 7 (Central Visayas)
19	Methylene Jezza D. Berida
20	Tacloban City, Leyte
21	Region 8 (Eastern Visayas)
22	Mark Conrad R. Ravanzo
23	Youth Leader
24	Zamboanga City, Zamboanga
25	Region 9 (Zamboanga Peninsula)
26	Dame Lent L. Dingding
27	Maigo, Lanao del Norte
28	Region 10 (Northern Mindanao)
29	Valene Grace L. Lagunilla
30	Puan, Davao City
31	Region 11 (Davao Region)
32	Chester Ian S. Pineda
33	Banga, South Cotabato
34	Region 12 (SOCCSKSARGEN)
35	Clayton Jay D. Garcia
36	San Francisco, Agusan del Sur
37	Region 13 (Caraga Region)

.

1	Mohammad Abqary A. Alon
2	Sultan Kudarat, Maguindanao
3	Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)
4	Nurhati A. Tangging
5	Lamitan City, Basilan
6	Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)
7	Adrian A. Fernandez
8	Baguio City, Benguet
9	Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR)
10	Raf Sopia M. Centeno
11	Quezon City
12	National Capital Region (NCR)
13	Sedfrey Aldrich P. Obar
14	Tondo, Manila
15	National Capital Region (NCR)
16	Joseph Mariuz B. Rosales
17	Sta. Cruz, Manila
18	National Capital Region (NCR)
19	for their passion and excellence on their duties and responsibilities as youth leaders
20	of the Philippines, and for being model citizens in their respective communities.
21	Adopted,

1

5

A.

SONNY ANGARA