Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines

Metro Manila

Fighteenth Congress

First Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-second day of July, two thousand nineteen.

CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 4

CONCURRENT RESOLUTION GRANTING CONSENT TO HIS EXCELLENCY, RAUL S. HERNANDEZ, FORMER AMBASSADOR EXTRAORDINARY AND PLENIPOTENTIARY OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES TO THE REPUBLIC OF KOREA FROM 28 MAY 2014 TO 30 APRIL 2019, TO RECEIVE THE AWARD OF THE "ORDER OF DIPLOMATIC SERVICE MERIT, FIRST CLASS" FROM THE GOVERNMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF KOREA

WHEREAS, the Order of Diplomatic Merit, which consists of five grades, shall be awarded by the Government of the Republic of Korea to a person who has rendered outstanding meritorious

service in the interest of enhancing national prestige and promoting amity with allies;

WHEREAS, the Order of Diplomatic Service Merit, First Class consists of a badge, a star, a lapel badge and ribbon:

WHEREAS, the Order of Diplomatic Service Merit, First Class, Gwanghwa Medal, is the highest grade among the Order of Diplomatic Service Merit conferred to high level diplomats such as ambassadors and persons who hold higher positions than ambassadors, who have rendered outstanding meritorious service in the interest of enhancing national prestige and promoting amity with allies;

WHEREAS. His Excellency, Raul S. Hernandez, while posted as Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of the Philippines to the Republic of Korea from 28 May 2014 to 30 April 2019 delivered distinguished service in fostering not only stronger bilateral relations but also deeper people-to-people relations between the Republic of the Philippines and the Republic of Korea;

WHEREAS, in recognition of his ardent efforts and contributions in enhancing Philippine-Korea relations, the

of Korea from 28 May 2014 to 30 April 2019, to receive the award of the "Order of Diplomatic Service Merit, First Class" from the Government of the Republic of Korea.

Adopted,

VICENTE C. SOTTO III

President of the Senate

ALAN PETER S. CAYETANO
Speaker of the House
of Representatives

This Concurrent Resolution which originated in the House of Representatives was adopted by the House of Representatives and the Senate on December 11, 2019.

MYRA MARIE D. VILLARICA Secretary of the Senate JOSE LUIS G. MONTALES

Secretary General