

EIGHTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES *First Regular Session*

19 DEC 16 P6:14



SENATE

P.S. Res. No. 279

INTRODUCED BY: SENATOR EMMANUEL D. PACQUIAO

A RESOLUTION COMMENDING THE OUTSTANDING YOUNG MEN OF 2019

WHEREAS, the Philippine Senate has in numerous occasions paid tribute to exemplary Filipinos for their outstanding contributions to the country;

WHEREAS, the Junior Chamber International Philippines is an organization that seeks to recognize the outstanding achievement of the nation's young active citizens;

WHEREAS, The Outstanding Young Men (TOYM) has been given annually by the JCI-Philippines since 1959;

Whereas, the awardees of this year's TOYM Award, namely:

- 1. Dr. Marc Paul Jose Lopez
- 2. Gerardo Gregorios Francisco, Jr.
- 3. Rep. Alfredo Paolo Dumlao Vargas
- 4. Engr. Aisa Alvarez Mijeno
- 5. Glenn Fiel Fernandez, PhD
- 6. Zaiur-Rahman Alonto Adiong
- 7. Reynaldo Seville Abellana
- 8. Alfonso Tomas Araullo
- 9. Hermopia Choresca Casiano, Jr.
- 10. Dino Carlo Reyes Chua

WHEREAS, the Senate lauds this year's awardees for their commitment to excellence;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, as it is hereby resolved, for the Senate of the Philippine to commend The Outstanding Young Men of 2019.

EMMANUEL D. PACQUIAO

Adopted,