Republic of the Philippines HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES Quezon City

EIGHTEENTH CONGRESSSecond Regular Session

HOUSE BILL NO. 7775

Introduced by: HONORABLE FREDERICK W. SIAO

- AN ACT

CREATING BARANGAYS ACMAC, DITUCALAN, SAN ROQUE, LUINAB, UPPER HINAPLANON, AND UBALDO LAYA, ALL IN THE CITY OF ILIGAN

Be it enacted by the Senate and the House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

1 .	SECTION 1. Creation of Barangays Acmac, Ditucalan, San Roque, Luinab, Upper
2	Hinaplanon, and Ubaldo Laya - There shall be created six (6) barangays in the City of Iligan to
3	be known as Barangay Acmac, Barangay Ditucalan, Barangay San Roque, Barangay Luinab,
4	Barangay Upper Hinaplanon, and Barangay Ubaldo Laya.
5	SEC. 2. Territorial Boundaries. – The territorial boundaries of each barangay created in
6	the preceding section are hereby described as follows:
7	(1) Barangay Acmac
8	"Bounded on the Northwest by Iligan Bay and Matuog Creek;
9	On the Northeast by Matuog Creek, Lots Numbered 5229, 3312, 3314 and 3298;
10	On the Southeast by a creek and Lots Numbered 3295, 3281 and 3162; and
11	On the Southwest by Lot 3162 and a creek, containing an area of more or less
12	one hundred nine hectares and seventy eight square meters (109.78)."
13	(2) Barangay Ditucalan
14	"Bounded on the Northeast by Agus River;
15	On the South by Linamon River;
16	On the East by Barangay Maria Cristina; and
17	On the West by Cadastral Lots Numbered 2054, 2047, 2001, 2015, 4150, 4154,
18	2343, 2341, 2124, 2338, 2016, 2017, 2002, 2003, 2006, 2007, 2019, 2020, 2021,

19	2023, 2022, 2024, 2025, 2048, 2049, 2258, 2277, 2265, 2263, 2264, 2303, 2305,
20	2220, 2227, 2230, 2231, 2235, 2236, 2237, 2232, 2260, 2272, 2271, 2270, 2269,
21	2268, 2267, 2275, 2276, 2273, 2298, 2296, 2295, 2294, 2288, 2289, 2286, 2299,
22	2285, 2302, 2300, 2301, 2316, 2314, 2310, 2311, 2312, 2313, 2331, 2325, 2324,
23	2323, 2322, 2321, 2320, 2329, 2330, 2332, 2333, 2334, 2335, 2307, 2413, 4151,
24	4152, 4155, 4410, 4420, 4492, 4491, 4490, 4489, 4349, 2529, 2559, 2753, 2752,
25	2874, containing an area of more or less seventy seven hectares and five
26	thousand six hundred forty three square meters (77.5643)."
27	(3) Barangay San Roque
28	"Bounded on the Northwest by Lots Numbered 1912, 2937, 1911, 1917, 2941,
29	1934, 1933, 1931, 3400 and 3162;
30	On the Northeast by Lots Numbered 3500, 3458, 3296, 3161, and 3159, and
31	Mandulog River;
32	On the Southeast by Mandulog River; and
33	On the Southwest by a new bridge, Mandulog River and the new National
34	Highway, containing an area of more or less one hundred thirty one hectares and
35	sixty two square meters (131.62)."
36	(4) Barangay Luinab
37	"Bounded on the North by Lots Numbered 1342, portion, 1349 portion, 1341,
38	1350, 1327, 3128, 3145 and 4730;
39	On the South by Lots Numbered 1386, 1414, 1402, 3030, 3034, 4278, 3035,
40	3062;
41	On the East by Lots Numbered 5057, 3058, 3146 and 3061; and
42	On the West by Manggas Creek, containing an area of more or less two hundred
43	ninety three hectares and seven hundred twenty eight square meters
44	(293.728)."
45	(5) Barangay Upper Hinaplanon
46	""Bounded on the Northwest by Mandulog River;
47	On the Northeast by Mandulog River;
48	On the Southeast by Barangay Mandulog Lots Numbered 3147, 3146, 3058 and
49	5057; and
50	On the Southwest by Lots Numbered 3055, 2284, 3057, 3053, 1863, 3127, 1864,
51	1872 and 1874, containing an area of more or less one hundred ninety hectares
52	and nine hundred twenty seven square meters (190.927)."

(6) Barangay Ubaldo Laya

54	"Bounded on the Northeast by Badelles Street Extension and Lots Numbered
55	1485, 1484, 1524, 1537, 1556, 5347, 5349 and 1559;
56	On the Northwest by Mahayahay, La Salle Road, and portion of Roxas Avenue;
57	On the Southwest by Iligan River; and
58	On the Southeast by Tipanoy River."

- SEC. 3. Conduct and Supervision of Plebiscite. The plebiscite conducted and supervised by the Commission on Elections pursuant to Iligan City Ordinance Numbered 1821 dated November 18, 1988 for the creation of Barangay Ditucalan, 1934 dated February 5, 1991 for the creation of Barangay Luinab, 1945 dated March 20, 1991 for the creation of Barangay Upper Hinaplanon, 1931, 1932 and 1946 all dated July 22, 1991 for the creation of Barangay Acmac, Barangay San Roque and Barangay Ubaldo Laya respectively, which ratified the creation of said barangays as proclaimed by the Plebiscite Board of Canvassers shall serve as substantial compliance with the plebiscite requirement under Section 10 of Republic Act No. 7160, otherwise known as the Local Government Code of 1991, as amended.
- SEC. 4. Incumbent Barangay Officials. The incumbent barangay officials of Barangays Acmac, Ditucalan, San Roque, Luinab, Upper Hinaplanon, and Ubaldo Laya shall continue to hold office until such time that their successors have been duly elected and qualified.
- 71 SEC. 5. Public Infrastructure and Facilities. All existing public infrastructure and facilities for public use within the territorial boundaries of the newly-created barangays shall continue to be owned and administered by them.
 - SEC. 6. Internal Revenue Allotment (IRA) Shares. Barangays Acmac, Ditucalan, San Roque, Luinab, Upper Hinaplanon, and Ubaldo Laya Acmac shall be entitled to Internal Revenue Allotment (IRA) shares pursuant to Section 285 of Republic Act No. 7160 otherwise known as 77. . . . the Local Government Code of 1991, as amended.
- SEC. 7. Repealing Clause. All laws, decrees, executive orders, rules and regulations contrary to or inconsistent with any provision of this Act are hereby repealed or amended accordingly.
- SEC. 8. Effectivity. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the Official Gazette or in a newspaper of general application.
- 83 Approved.

59

60

61 62

66

67

68

69

70

63

64 65

f: ::