HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

H. No. 8147

By Representatives Salimbangon, Madrona, Momo, Collantes, Garcia (P.J.), Mangaoang, Adiong, Tan (A.), Acop, Paduano, Lara, Babasa, Gonzales (A.), Ramos, Ouano-Dizon, Cabochan, Crisologo, Tejada, Jimenez, Noel, Albano and Guico, per Committee Report No. 631

AN ACT

RENAMING THE BOGO-CURVA-MEDELLIN-DAANBANTAYAN-MAYA
ROAD, STRETCHING FROM BARANGAY DON PEDRO RODRIGUEZ IN THE CITY
OF BOGO, TRAVERSING THROUGH BARANGAYS DAYHAGON, DON VIRGILIO
GONZALES, CANHABAGAT, TINDOG, CURVA, CAPUTATAN SUR, CAPUTATAN
NORTE, POBLACION, DAANLUNGSOD, ANTIPOLO, MAHAWAK AND KAWIT IN
THE MUNICIPALITY OF MEDELLIN, BARANGAYS BAKHAWAN, PAYPAY,
BITOON, POBLACION, AGUHO, TAPILON UP TO MAYA IN THE MUNICIPALITY
OF DAANBANTAYAN, ALL IN THE PROVINCE OF CEBU AS JUAN MACARAEG
HIGHWAY

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

- 1 SECTION 1. The Bogo-Curva-Medellin-Daanbantayan-Maya Road, stretching from Barangay
- 2 Don Pedro Rodriguez in the City of Bogo, traversing through Barangays Dayhagon, Don Virgilio
- 3 Gonzales, Canhabagat, Tindog, Curva, Caputatan Sur, Caputatan Norte, Poblacion, Daanlungsod,
- 4 Antipolo, Mahawak and Kawit in the Municipality of Medellin, Barangays Bakhawan, Paypay,
- 5 Bitoon, Poblacion, Aguho, Tapilon up to Maya in the Municipality of Daanbantayan, all in the
- 6 Province of Cebu, is hereby renamed as Juan Macaraeg Highway.

7 8

SEC. 2. The Department of Public Works and Highways shall issue the necessary rules, orders, and circulars to implement the provisions of this Act within sixty (60) days from its effectivity.

9 10 11

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the Official Gazette or in a newspaper of general circulation.

12 13

14 Approved