(AS AMENDED BY THE SENATE)

CONGRESS OF THE PHILIPPINES EIGHTEENTH CONGRESS Second Regular Session

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

H. No. 8664

By Representative Garcia (J.E.), per Committee Report No. 745

AN ACT PROVIDING FOR THE REAPPORTIONMENT OF THE PROVINCE OF BATAAN INTO THREE (3) LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS

Be it enacted by the Senate and the House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

- SECTION 1. [The Province of Bataan is hereby reapportioned into three (3) legislative 1 districts to commence on the 2022 national and local elections. Each legislative district of the 2 province shall now be composed of the following: ON THE NEXT NATIONAL AND LOCAL 3 ELECTIONS AFTER THE EFFECTIVITY OF THIS ACT, THE PROVINCE OF BATAAN IS 4 HEREBY REAPPORTIONED INTO THREE (3) LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS, AS 5 FOLLOWS: 6 7 a) First Legislative District: [1) Dinalupihan] 8 $[\frac{2}{2}]$ 9 1) Hermosa 10 2) Orani [4) Morong] 11 [5)] 3) Samal 12 4) Abucay 13 [6)]
 - b) **Second Legislative District:**

14

1	1) City of Balanga
2	2) Orion
3	3) Pilar
4	4) LIMAY
5	
6	
7	c) Third Legislative District
8	1. Bagac
9	[2 L imay]
10	2. MORONG
11	3. DINALUPIHAN
12	[3-] 4. Mariveles
13	SEC. 2. The incumbent Representatives of the Province of Bataan shall continue to hold
14	office until the [expiration of their term of office] NEW REPRESENTATIVES HAVE BEEN
15	ELECTED AND QUALIFIED.
16	SEC. 3. Within sixty (60) days from the approval of this Act, the Commission on
 17	Elections (COMELEC) shall issue the necessary rules and regulations for its effective
18	implementation.
	•
19	SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the <i>Official</i>
20	Gazette or in a newspaper of general circulation.

Approved,