SENATE

SENATE

SENATE

COMMITTEE REPORT NO.

SUBmitted jointly by the Committees on Local Government; and Electoral Reforms and People's Participation on March 15 2021

Re: House Bill No. 8664

Recommending the approval of House Bill No. 8664 with amendments.

Sponsor: Senator Francis "Tol" N. Tolentino

MR. PRESIDENT:

The Committees on Local Government; and Electoral Reforms and People's Participation, to which were referred **House Bill No. 8664**, introduced by Representative Garcia (J.E.), entitled:

"AN ACT

PROVIDING FOR THE REAPPORTIONMENT OF THE PROVINCE OF BATAAN INTO THREE (3) LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS"

have considered the same and have the honor to report it back to the Senate with the recommendation that House Bill No. 8664 be approved with the following amendments:

1. On page 1, delete lines 1 to 3 and replace with the following:

"SECTION 1. ON THE NEXT NATIONAL AND LOCAL ELECTIONS AFTER

THE EFFECTIVITY OF THIS ACT, THE PROVINCE OF BATAAN IS HEREBY

REAPPORTIONED INTO THREE (3) LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS, AS FOLLOWS:"

- 2. Still on page 1, delete line 5 and line 8 and renumber the same accordingly;
- 3. On page 2, line 1, insert the word "4) LIMAY";
- 4. On page 2, delete line 5, insert the following, and renumber accordingly:
 - "2) MORONG
 - 3) DINALUPIHAN"
- Still on page 2, line 8, remove the phrase "expiration of their term of office" and replace with "NEW REPRESENTATIVES HAVE BEEN ELECTED AND QUALIFIED"
- 6. Finally, to renumber all sections accordingly.

Respectfully submitted:

CHAIRPERSONS

SEN. FRANCIS "TOL" N. TOLENTINO

Committee on Local Government Member, Committee on Electoral Reforms and People's Participation

SEN. IMEE R. MARCOS

Committee on Electoral Reforms and People's Participation Vice Chairperson, Committee on Local Government

VICE CHAIRPERSON

SEN. PANFILO M. LACSON

Committee of Electoral Reforms and People's Participation Member, Committee on Local Government

MEMBERS

SEN. CHRISTOPHER BONG GO
Committee on Local Government
Committee on Electoral Reforms and
People's Participation

SEN. RONALD "BATO" DELA ROSA
Committee on Local Government
Committee on Electoral Reforms and
People's Participation

SEN RAMON BONG REVILLA JR.
Committee on Local Government
Committee on Electoral Reforms and
People's Participation

SEN. MARIA LOURDES NANCY S.

BINAY

Committee on Local Government

Committee on Electoral Reforms and

People's Participation

SEN. CYNTHIA A. VILLAR
Committee on Local Government
Committee on Electoral Reforms and
People's Participation

SEN. WIN GATCHALIANCommittee on Local Government

SEN. AQUILINO "KOKO" PIMENTEL IIICommittee on Local Government
Committee on Electoral Reforms and
People's Participation

SEN. FRANCIS N. PANGILINAN
Committee on Local Government
Committee on Electoral Reforms and
People's Participation

t Authorio Earapell SEN. RISA HONTIVEROS

Committee on Local Government Committee on Electoral Reforms and People's Participation

People's Participation
Hey interpulate {
 propose annuluments.

SEN. JOEL VILLANUEVA Committee on Local Government

EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS:

SEN. RALPH G. RECTO President Pro-Tempore

SEN JUAN MIGUEL F. ZUBIRI

Majority Floor Leader

SEN. FRANKLIN M. DRILON

Minority Leader

HON, VICENTE C. SOTTO III

Senate President

CONGRESS OF THE PHILIPPINES EIGHTEENTH CONGRESS Second Regular Session

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

H. No. 8664

By Representative Garcia (J.E.), per Committee Report No. 745

AN ACT PROVIDING FOR THE REAPPORTIONMENT OF THE PROVINCE OF BATAAN INTO THREE (3) LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS

Be it enacted by the Senate and the House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

4 a) First Legislative District: 5 1) Dinalupihan 6 2) Hermosa 7 3) Orani 8 4) Morong 9 5) Samal 10 6) Abucay 11 b) Second Legislative District: 12 1) City of Balanga 13 2) Orion 14 3) Pilar	1 2 3	districts to	CO1	ON 1. The Province of Bataan is hereby reapportioned into three (3) legislative namence on the 2022 national and local elections. Each legislative district of the now be composed of the following:
6 2) Hermosa 7 3) Orani 8 4) Morong 9 5) Samal 10 6) Abucay 11 b) Second Legislative District: 12 1) City of Balanga 13 2) Orion	4	a)	Fir	st Legislative District:
7 3) Orani 8 4) Morong 9 5) Samal 10 6) Abucay 11 b) Second Legislative District: 12 1) City of Balanga 13 2) Orion	5		1)	Dinalupihan
4) Morong 5) Samal 10 6) Abucay 11 b) Second Legislative District: 12 1) City of Balanga 13 2) Orion	6		2)	Hermosa
9 5) Samal 10 6) Abucay 11 b) Second Legislative District: 12 1) City of Balanga 13 2) Orion	7		3)	Orani
10 6) Abucay 11 b) Second Legislative District: 12 1) City of Balanga 13 2) Orion	8		4)	Morong
b) Second Legislative District: 1) City of Balanga 2) Orion	9		5)	Samal
1) City of Balanga 2) Orion	10		6)	Abucay
13 2) Orion	11	b)	Se	cond Legislative District:
a) P!!	12		1)	City of Balanga
14 . 3) Pilar .	13		2)	Orion:
	14		3)	Pilar

1	i.
2	
3	c) Third Legislative District
4	1. Bagac
5	2. Limay
6	3. Mariveles
7	SEC. 2. The incumbent Representatives of the Province of Bataan shall continue to hold
8	office until the expiration of their term of office.
9	SEC. 3. Within sixty (60) days from the approval of this Act, the Commission on
. 10	Elections (COMELEC) shall issue the necessary rules and regulations for its effective
11	implementation.
12	SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the Official
13	Gazette or in a newspaper of general circulation.
14	Approved,