CONGRESS OF THE PHILIPPINES EIGHTEENTH CONGRESS Second Regular Session

## HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

H. No. 9391

By Representatives Cuaresma, Madrona and Yap (E.), per Committee Report No. 976

## AN ACT

## RECONSTITUTING THE NUEVA VISCAYA DISTRICT ENGINEERING OFFICE IN THE PROVINCE OF NUEVA VISCAYA INTO THREE SEPARATE DISTRICT ENGINEERING OFFICES, AND APPRORIATING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The Nueva Viscaya District Engineering Office, under the supervision of the Department of Public Works and Highways, shall be reconstituted into three (3) separate district engineering offices to be named as Nueva Viscaya First, Second and Third District Engineering Offices, respectively.

SEC. 2. The Nueva Viscaya First District Engineering Office shall serve the municipalities of Solano, Bagabag, Diadi, Villaverde and Quezon. The Nueva Viscaya Second District Engineering Office shall serve the municipalities of Aritao, Dupax del Norte, Dupax del Sur, Sta. Fe, and Alfonso Castañeda. The Nueva Viscaya Third District Engineering Office shall serve the municipalities of Bambang, Bayombong, Kasibu, Kayapa and Ambaguio.

SEC. 3. The Secretary of Public Works and Highways shall include in the Department's program the operationalization of the three (3) district engineering offices, the funding of which shall be included in the annual General Appropriations Act.

SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the Official Gazette or in a newspaper of general circulation.

Approved,

17 18

16

1

2

3

5

6

7

8

9

10 11

12

13

14 15

19

20